We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2050 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA 94303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Hotel Credit
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
london
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Had another excellent stay here, this time we ate in the restaurant and in the bar with the little plates menu. Both meals were excellent, This hotel is always buzzing and busy. Apparently they are going to refurbish it soon, it didn't seem to need it, I will be back again next year.

Room Tip: The spa is really good, and the pool is really peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    64
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
50
45
22
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The four seasons in Palo Alto is trying its very best to be very high end. And they succeed in a lot of areas. The reception looks cool, the restaurant is trendy, with a great terrace, the bar is excellent and serves some really decent wines and beers. But the location is a bit of a shame, next to a highway. And my room was not very good. Without informing me, they assigned me into a room with a bathroom and shower designed for a person in a wheel chair. While I applaud the hotel for having such rooms available (bravo!), I did not ask for this feature and was not informed of this. So the shower head reached my belly, and I had to hold the shower head to be able to wash my hair in the morning. Not the experience you pay premium dollar for. There was no bath tub. The other thing that was slightly offputting is that the light switches are all placed in awkward places. In the night, it is hard to find the light switches and they are attached to strange places in a somewhat clumsy way. I had a hard time finding water in the morning and called reception. They failed to point out to me there was a mini bar hidden in one of the cupboards, so i ordered a bottle of water to the room. The kind waiter pointed it out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a regular shower and a bath to avoid being placed in a room with a wheel chair s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

It's a pity this hotel is so badly located. It overlooks 101 where traffic is non-stop. Despite no noise can be heard from the room, it is certainly not a nice view. Location is horrible. Despite that, rooms are great, but I would suggest another hotel closer to El Camino.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

After a hectic vacation driving around California visiting the sites, my family checked in here. Staff polite and enthusiastic despite the three children (one of my tests of service). First hotel in California to get our reservation request of interconnecting rooms correct. Serene, peaceful atmosphere. Beautiful, large rooms. Restaurant modern and interesting. Best Four Seasons I have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Can't say enough nice things about this place. My wife and I stayed a Thursday and Friday night in late July. Had a suite overlooking the entry area. Incredibly quiet room. For a hotel that is right next to the freeway we were shocked. I think this may have been the most quiet room I have ever stayed in. Huge very well laid out room with giant flat screen HDTV's in both rooms. I spend 100+nights per year in hotels and the bed was as comfortable as any hotel I have stayed at.

The service was flawless everywhere. They ran to bring you a towel and water after returning from a walk or run. The pool is small but very nice and the service at the pool was prompt. Wife used the spa and said it was nice. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant but service and food were great. We also used the house car for dinner in downtown Palo Alto one night and it was prompt and wonderful in both directions.

We will not hesitate to return here as it exceeded our expectations in just about every way possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Right off the 101 and a (walkable) mile or so to the shops of downtown Palo Alto make this an easy business hotel that's well-situated. Bell and front-desk staff were all friendly and made you feel comfortable. Only 1 restaurant in the hotel, which I didn't use, but the Turkey Club I had sent up for lunch might have been the best club sandwich I've ever had. Smallish pool area. Rooms are in good shape and are done in a modern//sweedish motif (light blond wood mixed with darker wood). Overall, rooms are comfortable and neither cramped nor overly spacious. While I wish they provided bottled water bedside in the evening as most Four Seasons do, and that TV remote controls had a sleep timer function (no FS remotes do), I have no qualms about returning if business brought me back to the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stateline
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Beautiful and relaxing accomadations (the bathroom was especially modern and delux), with a nice pool area and professional staff. Small spa facility. Very convenient to local areas of interest. Great Local restaurants nearby. Easy freeway access.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto

Address: 2050 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA 94303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > East Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley At East Palo Alto
Four Seasons East Palo Alto
East Palo Alto Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.