We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in the bay area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2050 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA 94303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Hotel Credit
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in the bay area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Wonderful place...great service and excellent location. Well laid out room with space for everything...and very nice bathroom. lovely sleep worthy bed!

Service stands out...just ask for it..and it appears in no time.

The restaurant is average, especially so since it's in the vicinity of a hundred brilliant eating places on University avenue.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    67
    31
    8
    1
See reviews for
54
49
22
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Only paid 269 instead of normal 419 per night. Got lucky I guess. Food was excellent both room service and Quattro.
Highly recommend it while visiting Stanford.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

The Four Seasons Palo Alto is an extremely clean, high quality hotel. The doormen are very friendly and polite without being overbearing, and the receptionists work quickly and are responsive. The rooms are spacious, the bed supremely comfortable, and the L'Occitane products in the bathroom are well stocked and have a refreshing lemon scent. The bathrooms all have a double sink, so that's convenient if you're sharing the room.

When checking in I personally prefer to face the entrance because you can see palm trees and people sitting outside of Quatro, the bar by the driveway. The other view is of the highway, which I don't think is particularly nice. The hotel is very accommodating - when I wanted to trade rooms for a different view, they promptly moved me, no hassle whatsoever.

The service is first rate. I forgot toothpaste and a razor, and someone was up 5 minutes after my call to bring shaving and dental kits. Room service is also top notch and reasonably priced - the banana split is enormous, with fresh caramelized bananas and more than enough ice cream.

The Four Seasons Palo Alto is also very good with late check out. I've had no problem getting a 1:30pm checkout the last couple times I've stayed there, despite the hotel being entirely or almost completely sold out.

To get to the Stanford campus, the shopping mall, or the cafe/shop area, you do need to get in a car. It's a short and pretty drive, but a car is needed nonetheless.

Room Tip: Face the front entrance of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four_Seasons_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We were delighted to welcome you to The Hotel and of course, touched that you took a moment to share your experience.

We have shared your praises with our Doormen and Reception Team, and they are beaming with pride, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

A wonderful hotel, medium sized, so modern and clean! Lovely staff :-) Bed is the the most comfortable and softest in a hotel I have ever slept in . Beautifully designed bathroom in marble (I think). Very hard to find improvements, perhaps BBC World Service on the TV but perhaps I missed that? Room service wine rather expensive, minimum was $44/bottle.
I highly recommend this hotel, I was there for 4 nights in business. Great breakfasts!

Room Tip: All very very quiet rooms, I face the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four_Seasons_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words... we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, slept peacefully and took note of our bathrooms (aren't our deep soaking tubs amazing?)

We look forward to welcoming you back, and in the meantime, will explore adding BBC World to our channel lineup.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Excellent , comfortable and efficient hotel. Rarely slept in such a comfortable hotel bed. Expensive but value for money. Staff superb.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

This Four Seasons Hotel was very easy to deal with, Simple to deal with no problems or drama to speak of. Finally, it was very Restful. I get away only a few times a year with family and enjoy a stay that does not require me to deal with hassles within the hotel stay experience. Once again, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Overall great stay....very nice at checkin. Arrived at 10am from an East Coast flight, exhausted. They were able to accomodate me with an early checkin. They offered to upgrade me for an additional $100 per night, which I declined.

Experienced the following problems, though in each case, the staff was very quick to remedy the situtuation, though at a Four Seasons, should not have happened.

1) Had to call the Engineer twice because the toliet was not working. Took less than 2 minutes each time to have someone at the door

2) Had issues with priniting at the business center....receptionist had me email to her and print out...she did not charge me.

3) Worse though was laundry. I left a suit to be dry cleaned outside my door at 7am in the morning, expecting a return by 6pm. Instead i found my dirty laundry bag next to the trash can in my room that evening. I called and spoke to the housekeeping manager. They agreed to take the item and return to me at 7am the next morning which they did, at no charge.

So overall, all of my issues were taken care of, but should I have had these issues to begin with?

Room overall was great, nice gym facility.

Save the best part for rest, the resturant Quattro, was Awesome.

I had a total of 4 meals at the place over two days. The breakfast though not a buffet was a great deal by four seasons standards. $14 for an omelette anyway you want with potatoes and toast. Did not drink the $8 juice.

The burger at lunch was to die for.

Even the prices at dinner were good, $23 for a flank steak entree which was quite good.

Also loved the wine bar, with the ability to taste gourmet wines that would cost between $100 and $350 a bottom by the 2 oz glass, for instance, Cakebread, Shafer and Opus One by the glass which I had never seen before.

Not sure the normal rate, but had a $235 corporate rate which for that I would stay there anytime.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto

Address: 2050 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA 94303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > East Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley At East Palo Alto
Four Seasons East Palo Alto
East Palo Alto Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.