We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, Great salad bar, Big screen,,,,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gary's Pizza Factory

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gary's Pizza Factory
5804 Dunsmuir Ave, Dunsmuir, CA 96025-2330
530-235-4849
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 15 Restaurants in Dunsmuir
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Part of the Pizza Factory chain
Restaurant details
Description: Part of the Pizza Factory chain
Dunsmuir, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great salad bar, Big screen,,,,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

PLease plan a trip up to our area, now that spting has sprung. You will love it, Stop in and see Gary and Jeanne and enjoy their great pizza, come see for yourself why everyone loves it. And while you are there, they can tell you how to get to our waterfalls, our botanical garden, our great fishing, a room for the night, or whatever you need. You might even want to grab a property guide in the area. Come see why we love it up here, And while you are at it, go to Dunsmuir.com to see our events page. Come on up and see us!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quick and hot.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Does the trick if you want a pizza... and there's a game room upstairs. The salad bar was a nice touch, and fresh.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunaoue
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Sandwiches were okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Pastrami was loaded with meat, but not in a good way. Only ate half and threw the rest away. Meatball was weird, separate container with meatballs was a good idea, execution could have been better. Bread was toasted garlic bread - I HATE garlic.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lousy Service--Does not seem to cater to tourists.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We came here from reference of our hosts of our hotel we stayed at. We were very disappointed in the service there. She took our order, did not give us our drinks, we had to go back to the counter to get our drinks because although other customers did get their drinks, she forgot us...seemed occupied with the locals that come here. When our pizza did get out of the oven, it just sat there...We had to go back to the counter and asked about our order, She was unaware our pizza was setting there...Then she did not give us plates, I ended up asking for plates, then she told me to wait while she was busy serving the locals...So I just went behind the counter and got my own plates...What a crummy place...I would not recommend this place. Our pizza was luke warm and we were very hungry from our hiking. Do not come here. Go up to Mt Shasta and have a better opportunity for better service.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gary's Pizza Factory also viewed

 

Been to Gary's Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gary's Pizza Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.