We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cyndi's Snowline Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunlap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cyndi's Snowline Lodge
Save
You added Cyndi's Snowline Lodge to your Saves list
44138 E Kings Canyon Road, Dunlap, CA 93621-9711   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serenity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The moment I pulled up to the lodge I fell in love with it. The look, the feel, the comfort and the quiet! I found myself many times during my visit amazed by how quiet, calm and still this place is.
The rooms are impeccably clean and the furnishings are so charming! Cyndi makes you feel
so at home- even brings you little treats - it was super hot and she brought around some thirst quenching watermelon! The staff is very accommodating - make you fabulous waffles, drinks, whatever you need. This is an amazing retreat away from it all - I even broke out my yoga mat to
enjoy the calmness of this place. I was sad to leave- I felt so comfortable there... I will be back!!! I highly recommend staying here and enjoying a super short drive to Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Park, what an amazing adventure!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

When we visited Kings Canyon we booked this late on the Web as it looked kind of quirky but had good reviews. We drove past it on the way to the park and from the outside wondered what we had let ourselves in for. No worries! Robert showed us to our room and we were bowled over, it was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Had the Hotel to ourselves until the other 3 rooms were taken but no noise at all. Fridge and Microwave on porch for our use but put your name on anything you leave in it( One of the other guests thought our water was a free hand out from the Motel) Although there is no mention of it when you book they supply coffee and Waffles for Breakfast so an added plus.Really friendly Motel which we would recommend to anyone. And Kings Canyon is AWESOME

Room Tip: Take plenty of pictures, your friends wont believe it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was such great place to stay. Be advised, it is quaint and no-frills, certainly not fancy, but they have everything you need. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we loved that they had a common area with bar, couches, television, and fireplace that was kept burning constantly by the diligent staff. The common area was a great place to meet other guests, build puzzles, and to enjoy the delicious, complimentary waffles in the mornings. Don't expect luxurious linens or marble countertops, but do expect a memorable, unique, and friendly experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

What a find! This is like visiting your favorite aunt or grandma; warm and homey. The rooms were spotless and the setting is so peaceful.
Cyndi is a great hostess and Robert makes delicious waffles . . . and Roberta does such a nice job of making beds!
Very hospitable and friendly folks. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have an outdoor balcony with tables, microwave and fridge. Perfect place for morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Super fun and friendly place. Not your usual clinical motel, this place oozes character and makes for a brilliant nights stop over on the way to sequioa and Kings canyon. Cindy and Robert are brilliant hosts as is the charming canine mascot 'lucky' . And the icing on the cake.... Some delicious waffles for breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed two nights here in April. The rooms were clean, showers hot, and the decor one of a kind! Our hosts, Robert and Cyndi worked hard at making our stay memorable. We played games and watched movies in the public living room; the fireplace there makes the room cozy. We were invited to help ourselves to beer or wine and to just keep count and we did. Robert makes complimentary waffles for breakfast. We were served outside in the warm sunshine fresh coffee and waffles with fruit. The next morning he surprised us with coffee on the second floor balcony and our waffle breakfast there. It was wonderful after coming from our long cold winter.
First drive up impressions are a little rough but this place is a gem, just sightly unpolished.

Room Tip: Second floor is nice because the balcony is a really sweet place to drink your morning coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I took a 4-day camping trip in the park (Azalea campground) during the first week of March. It had just snowed up there and after three days of no showering, freezing weather, no running hot water at the campgrounds, and a perma-stench of campfire I was so ready to high tail it home! In recognition of my frustrations, my husband asked a nearby lodge about getting a room for us to shower. They hadn't any available without a seemingly unreasonable cost but they were able to recommend a lodge about 10miles up the road: Cyndi's Snowline Lodge! The front desk called over there and Cyndi relayed that they could indeed better accommodate us.

Upon our drive up to the lodge, it wasn't much to look at but when we walked in, it really did win me over. Granted, at this point I was thankful regardless of where I might need to be so to indulge in a shower, wash my hands with hot water, or remove myself from the brisk temperatures outside BUT TRULY this place was quaint and cozy inside!! A bit rustic and aged, the lodge still had a really cozy feel. It is very welcoming through means of service AND ambiance.

I am so thankful for these wonderful people!! They bent over backwards to make us comfortable and ensure that we had everything we needed. They worked very quickly to accommodate us and they radiated "good people!" The little details to making one feel the "home way from home" feeling are what make this place a great find. It's a great stay for the relaxed, economical traveler who wishes to rest their head in a rustic, home-like cabin room. The lodge even offers outdoor patio seating on the balcony with a great view of the canyons.

Cyndi and Jeff, you are wonderful people! Thank you a million!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunlap
11.2 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
5.6 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
22.4 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#6 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,480 reviews
22.2 mi away
Cedar Grove Lodge
Cedar Grove Lodge
#4 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
24.3 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyndi's Snowline Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyndi's Snowline Lodge

Address: 44138 E Kings Canyon Road, Dunlap, CA 93621-9711
Location: United States > California > Dunlap
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Dunlap
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Cyndi`s Snowline Hotel Dunlap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cyndi's Snowline Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.