We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than Meets the Eye” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cyndi's Snowline Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunlap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cyndi's Snowline Lodge
Save Saved
You added Cyndi's Snowline Lodge to your Saves list
44138 E Kings Canyon Road, Dunlap, CA 93621-9711   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“More Than Meets the Eye”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was such great place to stay. Be advised, it is quaint and no-frills, certainly not fancy, but they have everything you need. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we loved that they had a common area with bar, couches, television, and fireplace that was kept burning constantly by the diligent staff. The common area was a great place to meet other guests, build puzzles, and to enjoy the delicious, complimentary waffles in the mornings. Don't expect luxurious linens or marble countertops, but do expect a memorable, unique, and friendly experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
House Springs, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

What a find! This is like visiting your favorite aunt or grandma; warm and homey. The rooms were spotless and the setting is so peaceful.
Cyndi is a great hostess and Robert makes delicious waffles . . . and Roberta does such a nice job of making beds!
Very hospitable and friendly folks. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have an outdoor balcony with tables, microwave and fridge. Perfect place for morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Super fun and friendly place. Not your usual clinical motel, this place oozes character and makes for a brilliant nights stop over on the way to sequioa and Kings canyon. Cindy and Robert are brilliant hosts as is the charming canine mascot 'lucky' . And the icing on the cake.... Some delicious waffles for breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed two nights here in April. The rooms were clean, showers hot, and the decor one of a kind! Our hosts, Robert and Cyndi worked hard at making our stay memorable. We played games and watched movies in the public living room; the fireplace there makes the room cozy. We were invited to help ourselves to beer or wine and to just keep count and we did. Robert makes complimentary waffles for breakfast. We were served outside in the warm sunshine fresh coffee and waffles with fruit. The next morning he surprised us with coffee on the second floor balcony and our waffle breakfast there. It was wonderful after coming from our long cold winter.
First drive up impressions are a little rough but this place is a gem, just sightly unpolished.

Room Tip: Second floor is nice because the balcony is a really sweet place to drink your morning coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I took a 4-day camping trip in the park (Azalea campground) during the first week of March. It had just snowed up there and after three days of no showering, freezing weather, no running hot water at the campgrounds, and a perma-stench of campfire I was so ready to high tail it home! In recognition of my frustrations, my husband asked a nearby lodge about getting a room for us to shower. They hadn't any available without a seemingly unreasonable cost but they were able to recommend a lodge about 10miles up the road: Cyndi's Snowline Lodge! The front desk called over there and Cyndi relayed that they could indeed better accommodate us.

Upon our drive up to the lodge, it wasn't much to look at but when we walked in, it really did win me over. Granted, at this point I was thankful regardless of where I might need to be so to indulge in a shower, wash my hands with hot water, or remove myself from the brisk temperatures outside BUT TRULY this place was quaint and cozy inside!! A bit rustic and aged, the lodge still had a really cozy feel. It is very welcoming through means of service AND ambiance.

I am so thankful for these wonderful people!! They bent over backwards to make us comfortable and ensure that we had everything we needed. They worked very quickly to accommodate us and they radiated "good people!" The little details to making one feel the "home way from home" feeling are what make this place a great find. It's a great stay for the relaxed, economical traveler who wishes to rest their head in a rustic, home-like cabin room. The lodge even offers outdoor patio seating on the balcony with a great view of the canyons.

Cyndi and Jeff, you are wonderful people! Thank you a million!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

What a treat this place is. Cindy, Jeff, and Robert run a sweet little operation just outside of the North entrance to SEKI (near Grant Grove). A quiet motel full of unique charm and comfort, it's not a 4-star retreat that pampers to all your needs, it's something much better: a clean, warm, inviting spot with people who care about what they're doing.

The room is comfortable and cozy (fun towels, quirky quilts, all with a homespun feel), it's warm and friendly, and super clean.

And the included waffles/pancakes in the morning are a treat. (Bobby cooks them up great!)

We came in mid-January 2014, in the off-season, so we had the place mostly to ourselves. If you find yourself in SEKI and need a place to stay, definitely make your way to Cindy's Snowline Motel!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 3, at the front, but it looked like they were all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Enjoyed staying at Snowline Lodge on way to King's Canyon/Sequoia National Park. Lots of atmosphere, nice room, community frig on upstairs deck,bonfire at night, and owner even makes you waffles in AM

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cyndi's Snowline Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyndi's Snowline Lodge

Address: 44138 E Kings Canyon Road, Dunlap, CA 93621-9711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dunlap
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Dunlap
Also Known As:
Cyndi`s Snowline Hotel Dunlap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cyndi's Snowline Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.