We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cinnamon Rolls, ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denica's

Denica's
6058 Dougherty Rd, Dublin, CA 94568-2634
925-829-6200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 134 restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Mexican, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Clayton, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Cinnamon Rolls, ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the Walnut Creek location Saturday morning for cinnamon rolls. James was running a little late delivering for the 7:00 opening. We were glad to wait a few minutes because these are the best sugar rush around! We enjoy our trips to Denica's and always find a new favorite. This week is, WALNUT BARS!!! Yummmm

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denica F, Owner at Denica's, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hi Teresa, Thank you for the wonderful compliments! We have to agree the cinnamon rolls are absolutely delicious! Also, thank you for understanding about the delayed opening. We're glad you gave the walnut bars a chance too. We can't wait to see you again next week! Best, Denica & James (Owners)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    85
    32
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
1 review
“Great local spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This place is definitely swarming with locals, come super early or late, anytime in between- you're stuck waiting for a table (that's a good sign, but tough when you're hungry). They also do take out so if you want to go that route, that's a good alternative. The food is delicious, a LOT, and fresh! =) there's so much to choose from, i'm slowly checking off the list. I usually leave beyond stuffed and with a big box of goodies to bring home =) pastries and cookies are fabulous!!! (and i am not a pastry person).

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denica F, Owner at Denica's, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hello g o, Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review! We really appreciate all of the great feedback. We agree that during peak times it can be difficult to find a table but we have opened some new locations to try and alleviate the pressure from our Dublin location. We can't wait to see you again soon! Best, Denica & James (Owners)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
1 review
“Down Home Cooking, and lots of variety!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We are so excited that Denica's has opened in Livermore! Their food is so good! The portions are good, and there are lots of options to choose from. I have only had breakfast there, but their lunch menu looks great too! Don't forget to select some pastry items, either. Their cookies are yummy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denica F, Owner at Denica's, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hello RWhitten! Thank you for the kind words - we really appreciate your loyalty to Denica's. We hope you'll join us for lunch soon! Best, Denica & James (Owners)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
1 review
“A restaurant to seek out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Sadly we moved out of the area to make frequent trips to Denica's...maybe that's better for my waistline! But, anytime we are passing through the area, we will make a special stop. It's that good! Love the food. Staff is friendly and prompt.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denica F, Owner at Denica's, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi Karma, We’re sad to hear you moved – we did open new locations Walnut Creek and Livermore to accommodate increasing volume. Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again the next time you’re in the area! Best, Denica & James (Owners)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
1 review
“Yum!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

I'm so glad that you all have moved to Livermore!! Food is good & staff friendly. glad you're in town!!! Love denica's!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denica F, Owner at Denica's, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hello Angie! We are happy to have opened a location in Livermore as well! We look forward to seeing you and we appreciate all of your support and recognition for our delicious food and friendly staff! Have a wonderful day! Best, Denica & James (Owners)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Denica's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denica's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.