We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - Clean Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4950 Hacienda Drive, Dublin, CA 94568   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good location - Clean Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Good location, good value, clean room only issue was a strong smell from what I suspect was some type of cleaning agent. Shares parking with a Mall and we had to park almost a block away. Staff and service very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    68
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
36
23
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stay here often for trips to SF as this location makes it easy to catch BART and travel into the city. Many options for eating and shopping nearby. This hotel can be quite busy but usually rooms are quiet. Only thing is that it can be difficult to find parking if you get in late. You have to walk a short distance from the shopping center parking area as the spaces around the hotel get filled quickly. Room is up to par with all Hyatt Places I have stayed at in other cities so I never have to worry about that as rooms appear to be all the same wherever I stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a nice Hyatt Place located right next to the Hacienda Crossing which had many dining choices. The Stoneridge Shopping Center was also just 5 minutes drive. Walmart and Targets were all nearby. You need a car when staying here.

The hotel is what you would expect from a typical Hyatt Place - functional, clean and contemporary. The bed was nice. The biggest surprise (to me) was the quality of the breakfast - the best one I have had in all of the suites-type of hotel (against other Hyatt Place, and also others like Residence Inn or Homewood Suites).

This will be my choice of hotel again if I visited the Pleasanton/Dublin area again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed four nights as base for visiting family and San Francisco. Room and facilities very good. Staff and service very good. Disappointed that my hire car was damaged the first night in hotel car-park by being "keyed". Whilst I accepted it was not hotels responsibility I reported it to the two late turn male receptionist for the hotel information and awareness. Was really hacked off by their attitude.One completely ignored me and started shuffling papers, and the other didn't even acknowledge what I was informing them off. Overall nice hotel and the rest the staff really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed one night before a wedding. It a business persons hotel. Newer well appointed. Room had a nice sofa, desk, big flat scree tv, refer microwave etc. Very nice set up. Its located next to a shopping mall with interesting out door food court. Free breakfast included eggs and sausage + fruit oatmeal etc. This is a good place to stay. Weekend price was reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff at this establishment are the best from reservations, welcoming new arrivals all thru our visit and with the final wave goodbye - all positive cudos to the staff at this Hyatt Place. Rooms are modern, comfortable, user friendly. Morning breakfast is substantial and healthy with various places to sit within the first floor of the hotel. Front desk staff always ready to help from directions, recommendations, finding late night snacks, serving Starbucks coffee, and bagging up delicious treats. Close to BART station with ample on site daily parking. Convenience of strip shopping center does not interfere with restful visit - but offers place to walk and to pick up any necessities or take in a movie or dinner close by. The staff and décor make this place a place we'll come back to!

Room Tip: Staying on the 4th floor for us was quiet, but early morning traffic on Dublin Road helped get us up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel was very clean and new looking. The bedroom was large with a kind bed and a sofa. Bed and pillows were soft and comfortable. We were worried because our bedroom was right next to the elevator and on the second floor facing the busy road, but the room was very quite and we weren't bothered by the elevator and road. The free deluxe breakfast was a plus. It's not the best we've had, but it's sure better than the continental breakfast at other places. We'll probably stay there next year we go back to Pleasanton.

Room Tip: We were in an even number room, which faced the road. So, I think the uneven numbered rooms faced th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton

Address: 4950 Hacienda Drive, Dublin, CA 94568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Amerisuites Dublin
Dublin Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.