We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel in a great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4950 Hacienda Drive, Dublin, CA 94568   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Dublin
Mariel1405
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A nice hotel in a great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I spend 3 nights at the hotel for a wedding. I saw some great, average and poor things. One of the great things was location. Across the streets from a bunch of restaurants and a Regal movie theater. The lobby was always clean and the standard room has a very specious sitting room with a nice long couch (this is also a pull out bed) a big flat screen tv and a tiny kitchenette (a little fridge but no microwave) a sink and a coffee maker). People at the front desk were very nice and the crib requested upon the reservation was waiting in the room.
Some of the average things; although the people at the front desk were nice, upon check in they were a bit confused as to a "goody bag" we were supposed to get (a gift from the bride and groom), it took them a long time to sort it out and several hrs later we found out the actually gave us the wrong one. The wake up call was always interesting, FYI set up an additional alarm clock and do not risk their call! I had 3 different wake up calls and they were all done at different times than those requested. The last wake up call was 35 min late!
The hotel includes breakfast. Do not expect greatness, however you will find at least one thing you will enjoy... And it is free. Bad thing they do not have hot chocolate for the kids in the free breakfast, just coffee, tea or plane milk... If you want hot cocoa it will cost you almost $4 from their little grab and go cafe.
There are 5 things that I would love improvement on. 1) the restroom in the bedrooms are extremely tiny. Really!! You have to open the door all the way to be able to enter (otherwise you hit the toilet) one you are all the way in you are then able to close the door.
2) the rooms are a bit run down, from the worn out carpets to some rust stain around the tub drain plug.
3) there is almost no storage spaces. There is a little closet and 3 drawer. For a family of 4 staying in the room you either put everything on the couch, which takes all your sitting spaces away or put everything on the top shelf of the closet which is so high you cannot see what is up there.
4) parking: there is not enough! Both time I came in late I had to park close to babies r us parking, which is pretty far from the hotel, I was uneasy leaving my car so far from the protection of being in the vicinity of the hotel.
5) I understand the pool is not heated, but it would be great if the hotel can add a jacuzzi/spa. It would give guess an option during the colder weather season.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    63
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
34
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Spotless, comfortable rooms and a clean, welcoming lobby make this a good choice when in Dublin. The hotel is in walking distance of retail, restaurants and movies. It is a great choice for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick Township, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is an excellent location choice for Dublin, Pleasanton, etc. Located adjacent to a large shopping center with a Barnes & Noble, movie theater, restaurants, Starbucks and the usual large
chain stores. Rooms are large and comfortable, staff are friendly and helpful. However, the facility is showing its age and definitely needs to be renovated, including replacing the tub showers with
stall showers. The complimentary breakfast is just average. While it is a most convenient location
I would not return until they refurbish and modernize the rooms and facility.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was a great deal and definitely met our family's expectations in terms of space, comfort , and location. I appreciated being able to just walk over to any number of stores and restaurants and be able to grab a quick bite or do some easy shopping for items you may have forgotten to pack. The breakfast was better compared to most other hotel chains that offer an inclusive-breakfast. The easy access to highway was a big plus making it super convenient to travel to both Oakland and San Fran.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This Hyatt Place felt decidely less nice than previous ones where I have stayed. The gym didn't have weights, the clock needed battery, and two of the four machines had TV's that didn't work or work well. The room was clean and reasonably comfortable, but I think the mattress sagged. Breakfast wasn't open at 6:30 am, but somewhat thereafter before 7 am (it could have been 6:45 am). That was odd as I assumed that most people were business travelers, but perhaps not.

The staff was friendly enough but also disengaged.

If I am back in the area, I will look for other options before staying here again.

Room Tip: If I had to chose this property or a Hilton Garden Inn or a newer Hampton, I would go with those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Grove, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful spacious rooms with excellent appointments. Cherry wood fixtures and very comfortable beds. From the front door to the room you are bathed with elegance. My front desk experience was enhanced by Tanya who made me feel very welcome. This spot is definitely programmed into my Garmin !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I am sure that I have logged 50 or so nights and Hyatt Place and they are incredibly consistent. Last year they stepped up their breakfast program with a variety of nice breakfast entres. They are also a nice step above some of the competitive breakfasts. I had an egg dish with wild mushrooms that was great.

The parking lot is a little strange and is carved out of the corner of a retail parking lot. If you want to shop for baby toys, it is great, but you may end up with a bit of a walk to the car.

The check in was very nice. I got in late and they heated up a sandwich for me that was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton

Address: 4950 Hacienda Drive, Dublin, CA 94568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Amerisuites Dublin
Dublin Amerisuites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.