We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION, CLOSE TO FREEWAYS- EASY ACCESS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dublin

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Dublin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dublin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6680 Regional St., Dublin, CA 94568   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Joshua Tree, California
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCATION, CLOSE TO FREEWAYS- EASY ACCESS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here twice in the last 10 days. The check in process varied between each time. Wi-fi working well, bottle of water and paper when checking in , and very good location close to freeway.Once again you must ask for a room away from freeway. To keep the noise level down and sleep quality. They are clearly going through a renovation, fresh painted rooms, bathrooms small, new beds and tv. some older couches still in rooms. hallways look new, and parking can be difficult when busy. Second visit, the check in was a little sullen, but manageable. Happy hour everyday at 5:30pm.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Srimanone - thanks for choosing to stay with us not once, but twice during your recent visits to the area. And thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to learn that you enjoyed your stays. We are working to improve our facility, so thank you for noticing. And we do agree that our location is hard to beat. We really do appreciate your loyalty, and hope to have you back to stay with us again sometime soon. Thanks again,
Paul Munyasia CHA
General Manager
925.574.7101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    26
    30
    10
    5
See reviews for
9
19
8
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We were staying using rewards points and we treated really well. This hotel is doing what all the Holiday Inns should be - upgrading the loyal member whenever possible (we even got the 2-storey suite). The suite was amazing and the staff were extremely helpful during the stay. And this is only 40 minutes on BART from SanFrancisco.

Room Tip: Our experience tells that you are likely to get an upgrade as a member of the loyalty program.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Andrejs J - thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the area and for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to know you enjoyed your staying, including the room, the restaurant and our staff. We really do appreciate our guest and member loyalty and we thank you for noticing. We hope to have you back to stay with us again soon. Thanks again
Paul Munyasia CHA
General Manager
925.574.7101
,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We booked a 2-story suite for our wedding day/night and it was wonderful. The suite is a great deal and has ample space for multiple people to be getting ready at the same time (we had my mother, 2 sisters and myself all having hair and makeup done). There are large full length mirrors downstairs to get some good looks before heading out. We even had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room when we got back after the reception! The whole booking process was easy and Kirsten was a sweetheart to help us out. The only negative thing was that our key didn't work when we got back from the reception, and after calling the front desk and waiting and waiting for someone to let us in, no one showed up. My husband had to call again and eventually someone showed up to let us in. Not quite what we wanted to go through on our wedding night. Other than that, we loved it and would totally book it again!

Room Tip: The 2-story suite is well worth the price for getting ready for events.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Wanderize - first, congratulations on your big day! We are so honored you chose to stay with us for your wedding night. We are so glad to hear how you enjoyed the Suite, including the champagne and strawberries. And it is also great to know Kristen and our staff helped make your big day as smooth as possible. It is unfortunate to learn about the issues with your key not working, for that we truly apologize. If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to call me at the below number. Again, congratulations and thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a big day. Rgds,
Paul Munyasia, CHA
General Manager
925.574.7101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

It was my first experience with this hotel and I must say I am extremely satisfied. What makes it different is : quality customer service, pleasant and helpful staff, nice ambiance and still light on pocket ! They offer shuttle bus service as well.

Many thanks to front desk staff : Sydnee, Christian, Taylor and all others including shuttle guys : Jose & Chris.

If you are not the one who gets fascinated by the fancy brands, big size buildings then don't miss your chance to stay here.

I would love to stay here again once I am back in the bay area.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear RKumarUSA - thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the area. And thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is so great to hear you enjoyed our staff and our service. Providing the experience you outlined is what we work hard to deliver. You can rest assured that your feedback will be shared with our staff. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, and we hope to have you back to stay with us again in the future. Best Rgds,
Paul Munyasia CHA
General Manager
925.574.7101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Thsi hotel is nice, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was close to restaurants and shopping - really no need to drive once you are in from a long day of work with another one to look forward to the next day. Very comfortable room - all the amenities you will need. Comfortable desk and chair for computer work. Little bit of freeway noise when all is quite but it was not loud enough to keep me awake. Beds are very comfortable. I will stay again if traveling for work in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Herriott N - thanks so much for staying with us during your recent trip to the U.S. And thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay, our staff, the amenities and the area. We appreciate your choosing to stay at our hotel, and we hope to have you back to stay with us when you return to the area. Thanks again,
Paul Munyasia CHA
General Manager
925.574.7101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is one of the best hotels in terms of customer service...beats all the fancy five star hotels. Everyone in the staff aims to please, and I have gotten prompt responses to all of my correspondence even before my actual stay (via email). Rooms are clean and you could request for a fridge and microwave as long as they have it available.

The location is good as it is close to the BART station and the freeway. There are also a couple of stores nearby for some quick shopping.

Room Tip: If you want some piece and quiet, get a high floor not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear backpackbelle747 - thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip and for taking the time to share your experience. We could not ask for a better endorsement than your opening sentence "This is one of the best hotels in terms of customer service...beats all the fancy five star hotels". This is exactly what our staff strives to deliver, so thank you for sharing. You can rest assured your kind comments with be shared with the staff. We hope to have you back to stay with us again. Thanks again,
Paul Munyasia CHA
General Manager
925.574.7101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for about three years. It is an older hotel, and in some ways shows in the structure. However, the staff and commensurate service delivered is like nothing I ever experienced.

There were some concerns I brought to the attention of management. Immediately, all was rectified to my satisfaction, indeed, I think simply because that is the trade mark of this hotel and not that I visit here frequently. Indeed, the Manager went out of his way to ensure I was having the best experience at his hotel by having his staff bring me a complementary wine.

Rosa at the Bar/Restaurant has been there for at least two+ years and it shows in the level of customer service delivered. Good ol' bar tender chat plus outstanding meals make me feel not quite but sorta like home. The folks know who pays their bills and they show it by how they treat you, like you are simply special. I continue to come back here because of the treatment they consistently insist on giving me as one of their customers.

Oh, too, the location is central to a lot of things Dublin and of course to the Bay area. Safe and secure, I even like to take a jog in the early morning without any concerns in the area vicinity of the hotel. I simply recommend for the quality delivered and experience you receive.

Room Tip: best on the wings to the east
See more room tips
Green Features: Ask for Rosa and Paula at the Restaurant and Bar. Manager is Paul.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDublin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dublin, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Robert G - thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Dublin during your recent trip to the area. And thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. It is always great to hear from our guests about enjoying the hotel, the amenities, and our staff. Our staff works hard to provide each of our guests with an outstanding experience that they deserve. We truly appreciate your loyalty, and we look forward to hopefully having you back to stay with us again soon. Thanks again,
Paul Munyasia CHA
General Manager
925.574.7101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dublin

Address: 6680 Regional St., Dublin, CA 94568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Dublin-Pleasanton, the most perfectly situated hotel in all of the Tri Valley. Our hotel is situated in Dublin, Ca. Off the I-580 and I-680 freeway exchange and within walking distance from the Dublin-Pleasanton BART station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Radisson Hotel
Radisson Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.