We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing Day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6275 Dublin Blvd, Dublin, CA 94568   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    68
    29
    7
    8
See reviews for
77
44
15
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fonthill, Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great Great La Quinta. Kat at reception a great help, and so personable. The rooms are huge and so clean. Continental Breakfast is great....only downfall, closes at 9 a.m. a little later would be good. I thought it was 10 a.m. But coffee is available all day.
Close enough to the city without all the hustle and bustle, and FREE Parking!!!
Shoppig around the corner!

Room Tip: NO Spa but couldn't erase the rating!!! Any room is great,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stay here once or twice a year on our way to or from Southern California. The room is always fresh and clean and the hotel is very nice. Our first stay was because it is a pet friendly hotel and we could take our little dog, Gracie. The free breakfast is great as are the staff, which keeps us coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Located close to 580/680, this was a good find for our night in SF. Yea, that reads funny... but with America's Cup finale that weekend, we couldn't get a good rate so we stayed near our old stomping grounds.

The foyer is nice- two staircases leading up to second floor where the free continental breakfast is served.

If you're wanting to sleep in on the weekends, opt for a room on the 3rd floor. Being on the 2nd floor, I heard a lot of doors open/close and the smell of the food was a little much.

Our bed was incredibly soft- if you like soft you'll sleep well. We prefer firm.

The room had a refrigerator that we did not use, but the motor kept us up half the night. Overall it was an OK stay for what it was.

Room Tip: If you're wanting to sleep in on the weekends, opt for a room on the 3rd floor. Being on the 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Me and my boyfriend had a great time staying at La quinta in Dublin pleasanton. We come down a at least 4 to 6 times a year during football season and this is the first time we stayed out here and it was great. most definitely we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton

Address: 6275 Dublin Blvd, Dublin, CA 94568
Location: United States > California > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
La Quinta Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.