We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best motel experiences I've had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6275 Dublin Blvd, Dublin, CA 94568   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
A TripAdvisor Member
“One of the best motel experiences I've had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My family and I were delighted with the accommodations and the staff was exceptional. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the exercise room was well equipped. This was a good central location for our purposes, visiting San Francisco, Santa Cruz, and Six Flags.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    59
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
71
40
13
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Staff is great. Lounge on 2nd floor inviting. Nice amenities. Beds are the best of any I've stayed at thus far and I stay in hotels a lot. Fridge, microwave, coffee pot, all nearly tucked away to have full use of dresser top. Forgot a few toiletries, they had at the front desk for free. Unlike the marriott, signing up gets full bene's...unfortunately, theres no tier level that allows late check out :( Plenty to choose from for breakfast (yes, theres fresh fruit). No odor a another posted (i.e. no smoke odor 2nd floor). Stairs need serious cleaning and strain removal and if your sensitive to cleaning, deodorants; don't use elevator (no ventilation so the pleasant odor is giving my allergies a run). All in all, very pleased!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We usually stay at more expensive hotels in the area but chose this based on price and location (near Bart) it is a good value for under $100. The 1st floor room was nice and had a view of the pool but had a bright light right outside of our window, apparently to light the hot tub area, and it was hard to block completely out. The a/c only worked on fan mode and it was loud but worked well. Continental breakfast was a carb lovers dream but you have to get there early because it is not staffed and the food does run out. Good stay for the price and location.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel was exceeded my expectations for a "hotel along the route." Bed was very comfortable, room was perfectly clean, fridge was a great touch, easy on and off freeway. Staff was VERY friendly. Breakfast was OK. Waffle was really good, but really not any protein at breakfast. Pool was small, but I wasn't really there for swimming.

Room Tip: Non Smoking Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

i am writing this review from my room from la quinta in dublin. we booked our room online and it did not say it was a smoking room. we checked and and the whole second floor on the 200 room side smells like a bar. i have actually been in bars that stink less. :(

i immediately called the front desk to ask for another room and they told me for the price i paid that is all i get. nice customer service!! so here i sit in my stinky room warning you not to stay here, unless of course you smoke!

Room Tip: make sure your room has not been used as a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Nice room, good breakfast, comfortable room.

Good value for the money; we'll stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton

Address: 6275 Dublin Blvd, Dublin, CA 94568
Location: United States > California > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dublin - Pleasanton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
La Quinta Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin - Pleasanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.