We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST OMELETS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Skillet Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Copper Skillet Restaurant
7265 Amador Valley Blvd, Dublin, CA 94568-2000
925-828-4731
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 142 Restaurants in Dublin
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Livermore, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“BEST OMELETS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We've been going to the Copper Skillet for about 16 yrs. It seems whenever we're in the area we decide to go get an omelet. I have never tried anything else on the menu because I just LOVE their omelets. We get the same one everytime...#31. Best omelet hands down. They really load up the omelet with lots the fresh ingrediants. The omelet is never dry...just right. The food comes out quick and done to perfection. I always ask for crispy hash browns and they are always done just right.
We have always had Judy as our waitress. She was always so kind to us. We loved hearing about her grandkids. When we would stop in there on the way home from getting my cancer treatment, she always talked and cared for me like a loving mother. When we bought a new car she gave us a special coin to put in the glove compartment (a tradition from her home country..Denmark (?). Anyway when we stopped in there this last Sunday Judy was NOT there. Our waiter said she's been out on medical leave for many months now. I want to send our well wishes to Judy.....and thank her for always treating us so kind. We'd only come in about 5 times a year and she'd always remember us.
All the staff are very friendly and attentive

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you're looking for an overall great restaurant, Copper Skillet is the one for you for casual dining. We've been going for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner for over 25 years, and they have only gotten better with time. Their menu is large, and we haven't had a bad meal yet. They're breakfasts are wonderful, a great way to start a vacation (as we always do. great tradition for us). And their dinners are so tasty. The Mexican food is to die for, our favorite is #114, a handmade tamale and chili relleno. The masa is sweet and tender and can't be beat.. Their specials are always good also, and their service is outstanding. Each of their waiters and waitresses are very attentive and friendly. They have been in business for many years, and hopefully. many more to come. Visit them soon when you're in Dublin. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Local Place with Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been going to the Copper Skillet for years. Nice coffee shop type place that has been at the location for ever 25 years. I am a big fan of their omelets for breakfast. They are also offered the remainder of the day. I typically order their sandwiches for lunch and dinner though.
The mexican food is ok, but there are better places in the area for that.
Very friendly good service.
Good for a quick meal with family or friends.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Always a Friendly Place with Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We've been eating brunches here for years whenever we are in the Dublin area. They have an exceptionally wide breakfast offering including a very long list of three egg omelets. The servers and bussers are always friendly and the prices are enhanced slightly by already-discounted super breakfasts and a 10% senior discount on other items. The husband and wife owners have trained their staff to be as friendly as they themselves are.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Local Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I eat here often. And it is always dependable, not spectacular, but good food, large portions and a friendly staff.

The menu is huge with everything from breakfast to mexican, and curry dishes. Try the tomato Bisque, chicken fried steak and eggs, or the sourdough burger.

The milkshakes are huge and they bring the extra in the metal container they make it in.

Weekends can get a little busy, but on a weekday morning it is a great place to read the paper over breakfast.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Skillet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Copper Skillet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Skillet Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.