We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tasty local place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frankie Johnnie & Luigi

Frankie Johnnie & Luigi
11891 Dublin Blvd, Dublin, CA 94568-2834
925-828-9380
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 136 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Concord
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“A tasty local place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stopped in with two friends to catch an "after the game" meal. Nice people. Nice service. And, a menu with much variety. Obviously very popular with the neighborhood folks!

Thanks to Mauricio for the nice serice

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Once was enough for us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Based on the high reviews, we decided to try this place. For us it didn't work out so well.

The wife always likes pasta dishes and asked for one with any kind of seafood in it. Surprise, there isn't any. In fact, we couldn't think of a single restaurant that we ever visited which didn't include some form of seafood pasta. Thumbs down from the wife.

We also tried that sausage bread that a couple of other reviewers were raving about being so good. Hmmm, well, our dog loved it.

As for my dish, the Eggplant Parmigianas was just so so for me.

Staff is nice, friendly and fast.
The room ambiance reminded us of a Denny's restaurant. Not saying that is bad, just isn't going to be a place for a romantic dinner. Also sort of loud in there.

Overall, we thought it was just ok for us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband and I like to go here a few times a year. We always order the sausage bread appetizer, it is amazing. I personally love the Caesar's Fantasy salad or the Lasagna. He hubby really enjoys the Shrimp Alfredo. Big plump shrimp. We usually do not have desert because we are too full for it.

The service is always excellent. Everyone is friendly. The food is prepared quickly but it is always good.

If you have a chance to go here, then you should.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Favorite Pizza in Dublin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great family food. Love their pizza. Great place for a family meal and their Italian food is very good.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, CA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Italian family dining the way it should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We've come here several times now, and every time the service has been excellent, the quantity wonderful, and the quality tops. The wine list is good, but this is family so you don't expect exceptional. We were just a couple, but there was families everywhere. I had the pizza, as I usually do and the crust and toppings were grand. My wife had a vegetarian pasta which she really enjoyed. They have a large menu which we probably should expand into, but we order what we know. We ate in the general dining area, but they have more intimate areas too. Great place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie Johnnie & Luigi also viewed

 

Been to Frankie Johnnie & Luigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankie Johnnie & Luigi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.