We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak in a Fun Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
6505 Regional St, Dublin, CA 94568-2913
925-833-9335
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 135 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dublin, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Steak in a Fun Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Outback is very consistent. It's not the $50 steak that you will get in a high brow restaurant, but it is always a great place to relax, forget your cares, and have a very good, and well seasoned steak for a reasonable price! Our Aussie friends got this one right...even the Shrimp on the Barbie...tasty, good variety, great bread to start, and friendly staff. I have fun every time I go to Outback! Crikey Mate...Good Form...!!! I'll Be Back...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    24
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“First visit here and we were impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The wife, son, and I went here for dinner last week. It was the first time for me and the wife, but the son had been there before and liked it. All of our meals were great, and the wife always likes fresh baked warm bread and butter before the meal. Theirs were fabulous and we had 3 servings of it. Appetizers were great also. We had a sampler appetizer and for the main meal, it was all seafood which was delicious.

So for a first visit we really liked the food and we plan to return again soon.

My only complaint is that the waiting line was very long, but admittedly it was a Sunday afternoon and if a place is good to eat, then it is likely to be busy.

The service was fast and friendly for us.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, CSA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

All Outbacks are not the same...
I have dined at several around the country, and this Outback is one of the best...
Never had a bad steak here...
The shrimp on the barbie is really good here, too...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Outback Delivers Competent Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I had not been to Outback in a long time. So, their Steak & Lobster promotion enticed me to return. The food was OK - nothing to 'write home about'. It certainly did not look or taste quite as good as the TV commercials implied. The product did meet the requirements considering the price. But, it did not make me want to rush right back. On the other hand, the service was great. The waiter was very friendly.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton Ca
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Blooming Onion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I think this has the best Blooming Onion in the area. Great sauce and onion flavor.

Nice staff, and very easy to reach location.

Try it, you will like it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.