We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was very impressed for a chain restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
3620 Fallon Road, Dublin, CA 94568
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 133 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Was very impressed for a chain restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Food was almost like Mom's , very good. The desert was out of this world . Don't hesitate to eat here . Excellent $$

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angels
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not bad for a New Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

After visiting the Livermore Outlet stores, this a new place to visit. The servers are very green and could use some training, but the pizza was good.

The only odd thing is the large bar area and promotion of beer drinking for a freeway location. Hopefully everyone has a designated driver.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo
Level Contributor
131 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Serve and forget”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Twice in two weeks - slow and irregular service. Took over 35 minutes to get the order. No chance of coffee refill unless you flag a hard to find server. Waiting for a bill another long wait. Ruined my business lunch - twice in two weeks. That's bad business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Noisy but great place to talk biz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Unlike coming to BJs best part so so my clients. Family or friends BJs has something for everyone. Including those who are trying to do gluten free or have food allergies

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Love the high energy atmosphere, but food.. nothing to write home about.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We came on a Saturday night at 6:00 and the place was packed. We had a 25-35 minute wait to look at, but lucked out and found a place at the bar and found that they would serve dinner at the bar. Our bartender/wait person did a great job. She was friendly and quick about getting us served.

We started out with Calamari, as we like to try that at different places. Honestly, it was the most tasteless we have ever had. Heavily breaded and had absolutely no flavor. Weird.

Next, came our meal. I ordered a side of broccoli, salad, and bowl of clam chowder. The broccoli was fine... it was not overcooked. The soup was a fairly typical chowder. The salad was awful. The lettuce was all iceberg and the white part at that. The two small tomato slices were mealy and tasteless. The blue cheese, which luckily I had on the side, was sweet and had no taste of blue cheese at all. The hubby liked the Mahi Mahi; it was an Asian style and the flavors were good, but honestly, it smelled a bit fishy to me.... We have eaten at a BJ's before and I don't remember not liking it, so, maybe it was just our choices, but it was a bit disappointing this time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.