We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Menu. Quick Staff. Easy Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
3620 Fallon Road, Dublin, CA 94568
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 136 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Large Menu. Quick Staff. Easy Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Had the opportunity to go to BJ's recently. The menu selection of both food and beer is quite extensive. Whilst I didn't have any food my companions had only great things to say about the menu. The menu does lack a choice of vegetarian options but that is no criticism to BJ's who were quite willing to adapt the menu to suit

Location: ***** Easy to get to
Price: $$$ Food compares well to others. Imported beers are expensive
Service: **** Very quick and good service. Only comments for the night is that staff was TOO willing to give us the bill rather than us requesting it. Felt a bit like 'Now that you've eaten, get out'

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I knew BJ's made great pizzas, but they offer so much more! For the gluten free diner they offer a gluten free pizza crust, Omission beer and a GF dessert! What a treat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“How can you rate this higher than a one?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This place is crazy busy, but that is usually a good sign. In this case, I don't get it. The only thing that I can imagine is that there are just too few choices in the area. The food was at best average. The restaurant itself was new and seemed to be nicely decorated in a open pub style. The service was one of the worst that I have experienced in a very long time. We were told that the wait would be 20-25 minutes. Typically this is overestimated, so we decided to wait. Our group of 5 should not have a problem finding a table to fit, at least this is what we thought. The wait was closer to 40 minutes. Once seated, we waited 10 minutes for anyone to greet us and take our drink orders. The only reason that it only took 10 minutes, was due to the fact that I went to the front desk and ask for a manager. We ordered drinks and food all at the same time. Forty minutes later, we still did not even have water on the table. The manager was called again, and we got water. Twenty more minutes went by before the appetizer arrived. By this time, I was fuming mad. The manager was called again, and was told that we were walking out in 120 more seconds (2 minutes) if we did not have food on the table. A MIRACLE! All of our food was served in less than two minutes. While waiting to be served, I was eavesdropping at the near the front desk. Several others had had similar experiences and were filing complaints on their way out the door. Needless to say, we will not be returning. Maybe all of these reviews are people that had so much to drink that they don't really remember the experience that they had.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

BJ's Brewhouse and Restaurant

Noisy but fun. If you you think of a very nice sports bar with great ambience,friendly staff and great food you are in for a good time. Not. For a romantic date, but one of the best places for lunch. One note when ordering a salad order the dressing on the side.
Stated with fried calamari. Very nice, crisp and served with spicy marinara and
lemon garlic aioli. Shared a BJ's Favorite Pizza. meatballs, pepperoni, Italian sausage, mushrooms, green peppers, black olives, white onions and seasoned tomatoes. For dessert there was a Pizookies® Chocolate Chunk, White Chocolate Macadamia Nut. Kind of a fresh baked cookie topped with vanilla ice cream. If you order nothing else try this. OMG!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not worth the time or money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We called ahead for seating, and were told that it would take 5-10 minutes when we arrived. It ended up being more like 25 minutes. We then didn't see a server for something like 10 minutes (we barely saw hide nor hair of her the whole time). After we were finally able to order our meals, it took half an hour to arrive. When it got there, it was very disappointing--pizza overcooked, jambalaya badly seasoned (apparently, to them, "Cajun" means "Lots of cayenne and nothing else"). We didn't bother ordering dessert, even though we like their pizookie, because we didn't want to waste more of our lives there. Doubt that we'll be back, unless we hear that they're under new management.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.