We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not amazing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Black Angus Steakhouse - Dublin

Black Angus Steakhouse - Dublin
4814 Dublin Blvd, Dublin, CA 94568-7566
925-556-9800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Angus Steakhouse - Dublin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 142 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good but not amazing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is the kind of commercial restaurant where the space is nice but without a soul, the food is good but not memorable, the service pleasant and fast but not special.

This is a nice restaurant to come with friends when you just want a simple dinner for no special occasion, but if you are looking to celebrate something, to go on a date or so, you should try to find another place with more personality.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We always have a coupon, which brings the price down and is a great value. We usually have the same thing, which is either salmon or a steak. The last time we tried their ribs and shrimp combo and it was really good. I try to eat on the lighter side so I ask the server to have the veggies served without sauces or butter.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“great steaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

i've eaten here many times and can honestly say i've never had a bad meal. i usually order the filet mignon, which is always juicy and tender. also had the prime rib, and their lobster tail is wonderful! their hamburger steak is also out of this world! had a cobb salad ala carte one time, and that, too, was absolutely delicious! even had thanksgiving dinner here with my family the past couple years--turkey with all the trimmings. the dublin black angus is open for both lunch and dinner (most of the other ba's are open for dinner only). i just can't say enough good things about he dublin black angus. highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

GREAT service GREAT food steak was the best big screen TV

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything was delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Great food, Steaks were well done, service was fast and efficent. Happy hour a must.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Angus Steakhouse - Dublin also viewed

 

Been to Black Angus Steakhouse - Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Angus Steakhouse - Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.