We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down YES this is where you want to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Stonewood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Stonewood to your Saves list
Days Inn Stonewood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11102 Lakewood Blvd., Downey, CA 90241   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    42
    25
    1
    8
See reviews for
38
31
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed my stay. The exterior looked a little sketchy I didn't know the rooms were outside corridors, but whatever no big deal.
I had two problems while staying at this property, the room smelled like cigarettes (whatever, you can't control scumbags) and I had a crazy guy pound the door at 2am on my first night. I called the front desk and they were able to take care of it. All in all, they were able to turn around my stay. I never had any of the breakfast because there wasn't lots of variety but it doesn't matter the comfy bed make up for everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Chose hotel for central location to where I needed to be. Boasted recent remodel. Exterior looked like sleezy Motel 6. Employee at front desk was not friendly. Barely spoke during the transaction. I was extremely annoyed to find out the wifi wasn't working and didn't work the whole stay. Was not offered anything for the inconvience.

The free continental breakfast was gross, and didn't have enough food to handle all the guests staying.

Room was above average for the price, nice bed, TV (with a poor channel selection, pillows. Bathroom was ok, just didn't feel clean.

Only other issue was proximity to main streets, I was given a room that faced the street so it got a little loud, not anyones fault, just happened to be built like that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey Park, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Although on a main street and near another, it is built in such a way that the rooms are surprisingly quiet. This was my 5th stay in a little more than a year.The staff is always pleasant and helpful.
Everything is always immaculate. All rooms have a fridge and most a microwave. Parking is easy. Options to eat are extremely easy. Lots of ethnic food, In-and-out across the street, a non-chain family restaurant 1/2 block away, and a Ralph's market a block away, Also next door is the Stonewood Shopping Center/Mall with major Dept stores and the usual associated restaurants.
I am sure I will be going back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel room is very clean and rather modern - flat screen tv. Breakfast is pretty basic - bagel & coffee. Its next to a mall with a food court. The owners were very reasonable and accomodating when we had a price-related misunderstanding

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The main reason to stay here would have to be the location if you need to be in Downey. The place is very basic, clean with good choices for fast food and restaurants very close. However, it is a bit noisy due to the proximity of a main road and the lack of soundproof, it has open parking lot, therefore no real sense of security, breakfast is extremely basic, and TV does not have any additional channels (no cable). And price is not that attractive if you take into consideration the value. All in all if you are looking for something very basic and you have to be in Downey for some reason then this is fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Stonewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Stonewood

Address: 11102 Lakewood Blvd., Downey, CA 90241
Location: United States > California > Downey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Stonewood 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being centered in between Orange and Los Angeles counties, the hotel is located near many Southern California attractions. With easy freeway access and local public transportation, getting anywhere in southern California is a breeze. The hotel features newly renovated rooms with lounge chairs, air conditioning, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. 37" LCD Flat Screen televisions come with premium satellite channels, including HBO. Jacuzzi and Family suites are also available. The hotel provides free WIFI internet on request. In addition, complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Stonewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Downey
Downey Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Stonewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.