We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Studio Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Studio Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Studio Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12340 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in August 2012 for a week, the rooms we had were right beside each other, it was VERY clean, the staff was friendly and helped in any way that they could.
We WILL stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We appreciate the time it took you to provide us with your feedback on your stay at Studio Inn and Suites. Thank you so very much for the great review! We are glad that your stay with us was one of peacefulness and joy. We are also very happy to hear that our team members shined for you and that all your expectations were exceeded during your stay.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    69
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
65
60
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

On a budget and not looking for grand lobby and don't mind motels, then this may work for you. Older two story motel where the rooms are updated and clean with a comfortable bed in Downey, CA. The breakfast was very simple with small muffins, bread and beverages, there are restaurant options within a few blocks. Lakewood rd is divided but there is a back exit where you can make a few left turns to head North or make a u-turn a block down the street, appox. 3/4 mile South from the 105.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for the detailed review you have on our Downey property. As you were aware our rooms are newly remodeled with flat screen televisions and every room does come with a mini fridge, microwave, Iron, Iron board, coffee maker and hair dryer. We are also centrally located to downtown and the nearby freeways are the 105, 605 and the 5. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and we hope you can stay with us next time you are in the Los Angeles/Downey area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

If on a budget and renting a car to get around, this hotel is a good option. not fancy, but not rinky dink either. if you just want a place to sleep, shower and go, this is a great option for the price. the pool didn't look clean, but then again, the weather was surprisingly cold (even reached 30s at night) so prolly not maintained since no one will get in the pool. no gym, but there's a Bally's/LA Fitness not too far away. Continental bkfst is typical. The area is quiet which is good, the rooms are fairly soundproof, but you can def hear the beds creak, lol.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking a few minutes off your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback. We are glad you had an enjoyable experienced in our newly remodeled rooms. Yes, our room rates are really affordable and as you were able to experience, every room does come with free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, Iron and Iron board. We hope you can provide us with another opportunity next time you are in the Los Angeles/Downey area.


Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June Lake, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Glad I picked this place. Comfortable, nothing in our room was missing, in disrepair or dirty. I'm from a rural mountain area an am not used to "inner'city" so didn't feel comfortable in the community, but this hotel put me at ease. Well run, friendly. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
We are glad to hear you found your stay at Studio Inn and Suites to be one of comfort and peace. It also brings us great joy to hear we exceeded your expectations about this particular hotel and that you found all of our accommodations to your liking. Finally, we are glad our team members shined for you, as all of our team members are specially trained to make everysingle guest at home. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you next time you are in the Los Angeles/Downey area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was our second time staying here and just like before it was nice. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and a continental breakfast. The area around the hotel provides a nice well lit area to walk and up the road a ways is a large mall!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
We are really happy to hear that this is the second time you are visiting our Downey property. It always brings us great joy to hear wonderful compliments from our returning guests. Yes, our hotel is a safe place and it is very close to a nice shopping center. And, as you may have already known, we have a twenty-four front desk, who have been specially trained to provide exceptional service to every sinlgle one of our guest. Thank you again for staying with us a second time and for providing us with your review.

Kindly,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is the greatest hotel! It is very, very clean, the staff are friendly and accommodating, the location cannot be beat and the price is very reasonable for the the wonderful stay. It is a quaint hotel with few rooms, but very cheery, continental breakfast and a feeling of being safe on the hotel grounds. The area is very good, lots of restaurants nearby, the mall nearby and several families (5) stayed at this hotel for a family anniversary and we would all go back to this hotel again! We all loved it and it's charm, safety and kindness of the staff. Highly Recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We are extremely delighted to hear about the wonderful experience you had at our newly remodeled hotel! We also thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us with your recent experience at Studio Inn and Suites. Thank you so much for the superb comments you have on our team members. It is great to hear that our team members shined for your during your stay. Once again, it bring us joy to read the amazing comments you have on your recent stay, and we thank you again.

Kindly,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here for one night. Check in and out is a breeze and customer service is great. Plenty of parking spaces inside and it seems safe to park. The room including restroom is clean and the 2 queen beds are comfortable. There is a microwave, small fridge and box tv inside. The room is comparable if not better to several 2-3 stars hotel we have stayed before. Though, I would note that we could hear guests from the room next to ours talking at night and other guests talking while walking on the corridor at dawn but it's not the Inn's fault so i won't take it against them. I took 1 star off because my ipad could not connect to their wifi because the signal is weak and could not recognize the password given to us. We did not bother calling to confirm the password written on the key jacket. Breakfast is ok for the price. Overall for the amount we paid for 1 night it is a great deal for a clean Inn. We will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
It brings such joy to hear that our guests had a great time during their stay at our hotel. Thank you for the compliments you have on our property. Please be advised that we have a 24-hour front desk that would have gladly helped you resolved the Wi-Fi issue. We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities we offer in our rooms and we hope you can stay with us next time you are in the Downey area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Inn And Suites

Address: 12340 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Downey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, T4B, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Studio Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Inn And Hotel Downey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.