We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Friendly Staff, and Exceptionally Clean for the Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Studio Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Studio Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Studio Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12340 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Clearwater, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Location, Friendly Staff, and Exceptionally Clean for the Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Recently, my father, brother, and I went on a baseball road trip and we stayed here because it was centrally located between the stadiums of the Dodgers and Angels. Overall, I think it is a very well run and managed property.

Our room was nicely decorated and very clean. It had a nice sitting area, king sized bed, fridge, and microwave. The parking lot and pool area (although we didn't use it) were also pristine.

Although we weren't at the hotel very long, we enjoyed the amenities they offered like the free breakfast in the morning. It was very simple with packaged muffins, rolls, and other pastries and breads with juice, coffee, and water but it gives you a good start in the morning. The location was close to a mall and many eating establishments.

Parking wasn't a problem and staff members were visible cleaning and working on the property. In fact, the owner or manager was very proud of his various awards and plaques he had received from Trip Advisor and encouraged us to rate the hotel on the website.

I would consider this hotel again when returning to the area because not only was it relatively cheap for what you got ($75) but they seem to care about your business and run a good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for your fabulous review of our Downey facility. We are ecstatic to know that your stay with us was one of comfort and satisfaction. You are absolutely right about our great amenities at a great value. It is our goal to be on a constant quest to keep improving our hotel and provide our guests' with the very best in hotel accommodations. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Los Angeles/Downey area!
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    70
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
65
60
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

just got back from a five night stay and was amazed by the great service! 24 hour front desk will help with any problems or questions you have, and advice on how to avoid LA traffic!! Rooms were clean and the area around the hotel was nice, with restaurants and shopping a block away. Will be staying here again anytime were in the LA area

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
We are delighted to hear about your fabulous stay at our Downey hotel. It is great to know that your stay with us was one of comfort, enjoyment and satisfaction. We would also like to thank you for being so friendly and appreciative of all our team members. We hope you had just as awesome of a time touring LA and all of its wonderful offerings. Look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Los Angeles area!
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Our large family from Texas, including several children, stayed in this hotel to attend a family wedding. Because of the many members of our family and the travel arrangements, our original plans had numerous last minute changes. Although we booked through Hotels.com, all changes and modifications were gracefully accommodated by the hotel's staff, Mr. Luis Aguilar, under the supervision of Mr. Paresh. We are very grateful, because besides the comfort of this hotel, we enjoyed $$$ savings using their assistance. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

El Paso, TX and San Diego, CA

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We are pleased to hear your wonderful remarks about our Hotel and its' team member. It is very rewarding for our entire team to know that their hard work is being appreciated by our awesome guests such as yourself! We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Los Angeles/Downey area!
Thanking you,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Check in was fast, staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. If your on a budget, check this hotel out, you won't be disappointed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was one of comfort, enjoyment and memories. It is our goal to provide our guests with a comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations! We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Los Angeles/Downey area.
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We love the area We love the area We love the area We love the area We love the areaWe love the areaWe love the areaWe love the areaWe love the areaWe love the areaWe love the areaWe love the area

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Downey property! Quiet honestly, we are very thrilled to read your unique style of expressing your thoughts. We pride ourselves in providing clean,comfortable and friendly accommodations at a great value! We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Los Angeles/Downey area!
Thanking You,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Very good value for money! King-sized room is big and very clean. Breakfast is basic. In my opinion, instead of breakfast in front of the reception desk, they should organize 2-3 tables in a separate room. Definitely, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Downey location. It is great to know that you really enjoyed all of our amenities and had a pleasant stay. We will definitely consider your remarks about our breakfast setup and look into different ways of serving it. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the area!
Thanking You,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Check in was fast, staff was friendly, rooms and bathroom were clean. Location was great shopping close by. I left my wallet in my room after check out and staff took time to look for it and hold it for me :) forever grateful nothing was missing!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear pinkgreenheart,
It is great to know that your stay at our Downey Hotel was one of comfort and satisfaction. Please know it is the duty of each and every team member of our hotel to ensure all left behind guest belongings are returned to our guests in the same manner they were found. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Los Angeles/Downey area!
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Coordinator, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Inn And Suites

Address: 12340 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Downey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Downey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, T4B, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Studio Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Inn And Hotel Downey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.