We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a one night's stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Dixon UC Davis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Dixon UC Davis to your Saves list
Super 8 Dixon UC Davis
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2500 Plaza Court, Dixon, CA 95620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dixon
Pleasanton, Ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a one night's stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

We stayed at the Super 8 for one night during my daughter's softball tournament. We weren't in the room much, but it was perfect for a one night's stay. The hotel and our room were spotless. There was a coffee maker, microwave, and fridge in the room. It was too cold outside for the girls to use the pool, but it was heated. There was also a small work out room. It is located next to the highway, so it could be noisy if your room face the highway. Our room was on the opposite side, so the noise didn't bother us. The breakfast was basic: juice, coffee, cereal, bagels, english muffins, danish, apples, and bananas. The girl at the front desk was very helpful. Great deal for $58.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    37
    21
    14
    9
See reviews for
48
16
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2008

Stayed one night. It looked like it had been recently remodeled. Our room was clean and the carpet and furniture looked new. We were on the second floor on the backside of hotel away from the interstate which I would recommend. We were not bothered by noise but I think you might be on the front side. Breakfast was basic but everything looked clean. (prepackaged bagels, muffins,cereal). The price was the best I found in the area and I would stay there again.

  • Liked — It was clean and the room was a good size
  • Disliked — not many places to eat close by
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2007

My experience was nothing but horrific. It all started when I first checked in and my credit card was over charged by $1,500.00 and all the desk clerk could say was, “Opps”. I went down to the front desk to ask for another blanket and I was questioned by the desk clerk, “Why do you need one? Didn’t you already get one with the roll a way?” I did finally end up getting an extra blanket. The walls and the furniture where scratched, one of the bedspreads had a large rip in it and the pillowcases looked dirty. Being a non-smoker it was great the hotel was a non-smoking facility, however they do allow pets. As I was loading up my car you could see and smell the stench of dog droppings. This was my first, last and only stay in a Super 8 Motel. I would definitely not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Dixon, General Manager at Super 8 Dixon UC Davis, responded to this review, March 20, 2008
We would like to apologize for the unpleasant stay that you had at our hotel. I would however like to respond to some of the statements in your post. Unfortunately the receptionist did accidently charge your card the wrong amount but did immediately credit it back to your account. For this we do apologize. The clerk did ask if you recieved a blanket with your rollaway but for no other reason but to keep track of our inventory. She did not mean to offend you with this statement. We are a pet friendly hotel and we do charge a $10 a night cleaning fee to thoroughly clean each room after departure. We ask that the pet owners walk their dogs in a designated area as well as pick up after their pet. Once again I would like to apologize for your stay and hope to get another chance to earn your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2005

My husband, daughter, and my two sisters traveled from Oklahoma for my son's wedding. Dixon was the newest hotel in the area. We stayed at the hotel for 4 days. The staff, which was basically the hotel manager and his wife (with a few maids) were nice and friendly. The rooms were basic, but adequate. The complimentary breakfast consisted of bad coffee, a little cereal and packaged sweet rolls. The noise level in the halls was high. The real problem was that we had to constantly, everyday, go downstairs and beg for towels. The hotel literally ran out of large towels all together during our stay. We had to wait for hand towels and washclothes by the laundryroom. But still had to go down constantly to try to get enough hand towels and bath mats to use as large towels. The manager seemed unalarmed by this problem. Would we stay here again? No way. We want peace and quiet and not contant battle to just have the basics in bath linen.

Stayed June 2004
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Dixon, General Manager at Super 8 Dixon UC Davis, responded to this review, March 20, 2008
I do apologize for the unpleasant stay that you had at our hotel. However, we were not the owners of the hotel during your stay and would like to assure you that clean towels and linens are a number one priority to us. We run things much differently than the previous owners and hope to get a chance to prove that to you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGALIA
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
409 helpful votes 409 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2005

Without a question the best Super 8 I have ever stayed in. Meticulously clean and well kept. An all Non-Smoking-Hotel! What you get is not luxury but definitely more than the bare basics of other Super 8 hotels. Rooms are large and well appointed, have microwaves and refrigerators, cable TV and all the little extras that make a stay enjoyable. The people at the reception desk go out of their way to please you. Complimentary continental breakfast in the morning is also better than usual. I recommend this hotel for everyone who wants to stay in the Sacramento area. Most Sacramento hotels of this class are less clean but more expensive. The drive takes about 20 minutes from Dixon to Downtown Sacramento, 10 minutes to UC Davis and the Mondavi Arts Center.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2003

This hotel in Dixon was the perfect spot to rest up before our trip to Lake Tahoe! It has everything, from an exercise room, pool, meeting room, and continental breakfast in the morning!The rooms were clean and spacious! This is definitely a different kind of Super 8, and it shows!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Dixon UC Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dixon UC Davis

Address: 2500 Plaza Court, Dixon, CA 95620
Location: United States > California > Dixon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dixon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dixon UC Davis 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Dixon UC Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dixon
Super Eight Dixon
Dixon Super Eight
Dixon Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Dixon UC Davis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.