We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every $$$$..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Dixon

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Dixon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Dixon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1480 Ary Lane, Dixon, CA 95620 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Dixon - Davis - Vacaville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Dixon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth every $$$$..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012 via mobile

3rd time staying.. Very clean and friendly service..

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
6
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011 via mobile

We were headed from SMF to wine country and this was a nice clean spot to stay in between the two. No breakfast but it was right next to a starbucks and mcdonalds. Also gas seemed to be the cheapest at this exit than others so that was a plus. The rooms did have a weird mirror behind the beds and yes the tv was above the closet, but still, for an older property it was very clean. Had all the extras like a microwave and mini fridge that other hotels in this price range do not have. Good value stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Second time staying at this little diamond in the rough. Very clean, great rates & value. Owner/operators Jay & Uma go out of their way to make youfeel at home. AND we were able to bring our dogs with us. Phenomenal experience !!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011 via mobile

Clean clean rooms and bathrooms....wish I was staying again tonight!! Great food at Chevys just right across parkinglot. Quiet even though next to highway couldn't hear it. A definite perfect score I will stay here again...hopefully the family will be able to join me

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porterville ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

The beds were really good. The price was awsome! The staff were very friendly. I have already shared with family and friends .. I will only stay at this hotel anywhere I travel with my pet's..

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

No one stays at the Red Roof Inn when looking for leisure, but the room was perfectly adequate for what it is. The bathroom was large enough, the room was very small, but again large enough for 2 adults for one night. There were no bedside lamps, only overhead lights, which was odd and not very functional. Our room faced Interstate 80, but with the window closed we couldn't hear road noise at all. The room, sheets, towels, and bathroom were all very clean. The bed was one of the worst I've encountered in a hotel recently. I thought hard, springy mattresses were a thing of the past, but this hotel proved me wrong. We didn't make it downstairs in time for the continental breakfast, but they do have one. Denny's is close by, as are several other chain and locally owned restaurants. We ate dinner at Bud's Pub, which I highly recommend. Beware, the toiletries are single use packets which might not be enough for 2 adults. We had 2 shampoo packets with no separate conditioner. The front desk staff offered us a blow dryer upon check-in because the room does not have a built-in. I commend the staff for anticipating that need and not making me go down to the lobby to ask for one the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba County CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

When opening the door to our room we were VERY peasantly surprised to find it was large, roomy & clean. The shower was great, & located high on the wall. Not like many motels that are placed low for midgets I guess... The highlight of the room was the king size bed. Normally, I don't do well sleeping on motel beds, this 1 was EXCELLENT! Both my wife & I got a good nights sleep for the 2 nights we stayed.

If you're into fast food, you'll be in heaven. There's every fast food place you can imagine, & then some all around the motel... most within walking distance. If you're a bit more health conscious like we are, there's a Safeway 1/4 mile down the road where there is almost limiless choices. Deli is great! Microtel supply a decent continental breakfast, fruit, coffee, cereal, muffins, bagels 'n stuff. If your into an elaborate breakfast, walk across the street to IHop.

The only real negative about this motel is the location. If your bothered by noise, keep in mind it's right next to the 80 freeway. I wore earplugs which pretty much took care of the problem.

Friendly staff... not really. But I wasn't there to make friends. For the money, $80 a night, it was a great value!!

  • Liked — Comfortable bed, spacious room, location to UC Davis
  • Disliked — Proximity to freeway... freeway noise @ night.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Dixon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dixon

Address: 1480 Ary Lane, Dixon, CA 95620 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Dixon - Davis - Vacaville)
Location: United States > California > Dixon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Dixon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dixon 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Dixon-Davis-Vacaville located on I-80. in Solano County, centrally situated between Sacramento, more Napa Wine Country and San Francisco. UC Davis, Travis AFB, Mayfair Fairgrounds, Mondavi Arts Center, State Capitol, Cache Creek Casino, Jelly Belly Factory, Vacaville Outlet, Arco Arena are all a short drive of this hotel. Also enjoy the World’s Largest Corn Maze, covering 40 acres during your visit in Dixon. Dixon also hosts an annual Lambtown Festival every October to celebrate its history as a leading sheep producer, and is also home to the Mayfair, the longest running annual fair in the state of California. This Hotel is also minutes from many companies like Genentech, Keiser Hospital, Campbell Soup, Cardinal Health Dist. Center, Insulfoam, Basalite, Bellingham Marina, and within two blocks of many fast food and sit in Restaurants, Super Market, and Service Stations. Each well-appointed room features all the right amenities including cable TV with HBO®, free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, free continental breakfast. The friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Dixon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dixon - Davis - Vacaville Hotel Dixon
Microtel Dixon
Dixon Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Dixon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.