We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Travellers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Dorset Drive, Dixon, CA 95620 (Formerly Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dixon
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Travellers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We chose the Comfort Suites for upon friend's recommendations and it's proximity to the Cattlemen's restaurant (also recommended) The room was large, clean and very quiet (on the top floor) Beds were very comfortable with good grade linens. Bathroom was large and clean. The included breakfast looked good, however we did not participate in this offering.
Sarita who efficiently checked us in was an extremely pleasant person. We enjoyed chatting with her. We will definitely stay at this Comfort Suites in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tammy Haynie
General Manager
Comfort Suites Dixon, Ca
(707) 676-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    19
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
28
13
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here on our way to Petaluma after getting into Sacramento Airport after dark. Hotel was convenient to I-80, easy to get to and just a short drive from the airport. Clean, quiet, comfortable. What more do you need for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tammy Haynie
General Manager
Comfort Suites Dixon, Ca
(707) 676-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel so that I could visit Davis for picnic day. I took 2 students and the suite was perfect for us. Plenty of room to sleep and sit to do work. Breakfast was good, although the coffee was not good. I have only this one slight complaint.

Room Tip: Maybe add a curtain for the partition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tammy Haynie
General Manager
Comfort Suites Dixon, Ca
(707) 676-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I should probably start off with the positive and say, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly, nice, and as accommodating as possible. But this hotel has some real problems. The first night we checked in, we were initially given a handicapped room, which I do not prefer, because there is never room for one's toiletries in the bathroom. The second room was way too noisy (it was as if the couple next door were sitting in our room) and had two beds - we had specifically asked for a King Bed. The third room was fine. Because we checked in late and had been travelling all day, we slept in and took our "Do Not Disturb" sign off, when we left the room, at approx. 11:15am. Came back that evening and the room had not been cleaned. I called down to the Front Desk, explained what had "not" happened and was told, the maid makes one sweep of the hallway and if the DND sign is out, she skips over the room. I can understand that, if we had been in our room until 2-3 in the afternoon, but 11:15 is a more than reasonable time to leave. The girl was somewhat sassy and said that she could come up and make our bed. I said, I can make my own bed, but the whole reason for a vacation, is so I don't have to!!! That was that!
Breakfast, we were told, was served from 6-9am, but when we came down at 08:45, there was nothing left but one slice of bread and one muffin. Next morning, same thing and it looked like the same slice of bread and muffin!!
The last night, we never got hot water - it was lukewarm, at best. Nothing like looking forward to a nice, hot shower and never getting it! The elevator was also inop. I told my husband, I hoped it would be working the next morning, since we were checking out and had two big bags to take with us. The carpet in the elevator was dirty and needed a good cleaning or needed to be replaced.
The hotel is in a good location, but definitely needs some work and somebody looking after things a bit better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.



Sincerely,

Tammy Haynie
General Manager
Comfort Suites Dixon, Ca
(707) 676-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Cheaper then staying in Davis and only 10 min. away. Not much to eat near this hotel unless you want fast food. Cattlemens is close by Buds in downtown Dixon is also pretty good. Easy on/off to interstate 80.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tammy Haynie
General Manager
Comfort Suites Dixon, Ca
(707) 676-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

It is a nice place to stay. Nice rooms, clean and ver quite. I will come back for sure. The people working there are very nice espcecially salman. I am happy that he checked me in because that just showed how sweet some people can be. But the night guy was drunk and was mean. I would recommend to not have night auditors like him. but overall my stay was great. I am looking forward to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tammy Haynie
General Manager
Comfort Suites Dixon, Ca
(707) 676-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I staied there recently, was nice n no noise. Salmon was realy nice n was rely helpfull. Did early checkout and this night guy was drunk i could smell his breath. Whch was realy umprofesaional. After all everything was ook.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tammy Haynie
General Manager
Comfort Suites Dixon, Ca
(707) 676-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixon
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Dixon
Motel 6 Dixon
#3 of 4 in Dixon
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#2 of 11 in Davis
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Days Inn UC Davis
Days Inn UC Davis
#7 of 11 in Davis
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
6.7 mi away
University Park Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area

Address: 155 Dorset Drive, Dixon, CA 95620 (Formerly Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dixon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dixon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this all-suites Country Inn & Suites located between UC Davis and Vacaville. Guest will enjoy a free hot breakfast, outdoor pool, free WIFI, fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.