We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Dorset Drive, Dixon, CA 95620 (Formerly Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dixon
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Close to UC Davis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Cheaper then staying in Davis and only 10 min. away. Not much to eat near this hotel unless you want fast food. Cattlemens is close by Buds in downtown Dixon is also pretty good. Easy on/off to interstate 80.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ski-Dave-Ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tammy Haynie
General Manager
Comfort Suites Dixon, Ca
(707) 676-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

It is a nice place to stay. Nice rooms, clean and ver quite. I will come back for sure. The people working there are very nice espcecially salman. I am happy that he checked me in because that just showed how sweet some people can be. But the night guy was drunk and was mean. I would recommend to not have night auditors like him. but overall my stay was great. I am looking forward to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 806nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tammy Haynie
General Manager
Comfort Suites Dixon, Ca
(707) 676-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I staied there recently, was nice n no noise. Salmon was realy nice n was rely helpfull. Did early checkout and this night guy was drunk i could smell his breath. Whch was realy umprofesaional. After all everything was ook.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tammy Haynie
General Manager
Comfort Suites Dixon, Ca
(707) 676-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
540 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a pretty new property and a nice place to stay. The pillows are not good, but the bed is very nice. The energy saving features are too much for me. I do not like all of them. The breakfast was a little below average and not as good as Holiday Inns or Hamptons..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CherokeeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Sometimes, after a long road trip, getting a clean, spacious, and quiet hotel room is most welcome. That is what Comfort Suites Dixon provides.

I often need a hotel close to UC Davis and, although located in Dixon, it is a short drive on the freeway and, in terms of minutes, just as close as a stay in east Davis. Note that due to construction activities on I-80, however, the drive from Davis to the hotel is currently longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oakley98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Comfort Suites, 155 Dorset Drive, Dixon, CA, US, 95620 is very nice hotel to stay. I have stayed once when I went for my child graduation at UC Davis. I paid $160.00 per night without tax, but I was very happy to stay there. It was very clean and staff was nice. Continental breakfast was very good. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: good size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gr912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
221 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Comfort Inn in Dixon, CA. is an all suite hotel. I have stayed twice at this property an will likely stay again the next time I'm in the area. The rooms are very nicely designed and furnished. The hotel is quite new and the rooms are very spacious too. On both stays the room rate was less than $80 before tax. The stay comes with a free breakfast that was more than just continental too!!

Room Tip: Ask for a South side room for less freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixon
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Dixon
Motel 6 Dixon
#3 of 4 in Dixon
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Place UC Davis
Hyatt Place UC Davis
#1 of 11 in Davis
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davis - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hallmark Inn at UC Davis
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
8.6 mi away
Days Inn UC Davis
Days Inn UC Davis
#8 of 11 in Davis
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area

Address: 155 Dorset Drive, Dixon, CA 95620 (Formerly Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dixon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dixon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this all-suites Country Inn & Suites located between UC Davis and Vacaville. Guest will enjoy a free hot breakfast, outdoor pool, free WIFI, fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing