We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Dorset Drive, Dixon, CA 95620 (Formerly Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dixon
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

It is a nice place to stay. Nice rooms, clean and ver quite. I will come back for sure. The people working there are very nice espcecially salman. I am happy that he checked me in because that just showed how sweet some people can be. But the night guy was drunk and was mean. I would recommend to not have night auditors like him. but overall my stay was great. I am looking forward to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tammy Haynie
General Manager
Comfort Suites Dixon, Ca
(707) 676-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    18
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
22
11
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I staied there recently, was nice n no noise. Salmon was realy nice n was rely helpfull. Did early checkout and this night guy was drunk i could smell his breath. Whch was realy umprofesaional. After all everything was ook.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tammy Haynie
General Manager
Comfort Suites Dixon, Ca
(707) 676-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a pretty new property and a nice place to stay. The pillows are not good, but the bed is very nice. The energy saving features are too much for me. I do not like all of them. The breakfast was a little below average and not as good as Holiday Inns or Hamptons..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Sometimes, after a long road trip, getting a clean, spacious, and quiet hotel room is most welcome. That is what Comfort Suites Dixon provides.

I often need a hotel close to UC Davis and, although located in Dixon, it is a short drive on the freeway and, in terms of minutes, just as close as a stay in east Davis. Note that due to construction activities on I-80, however, the drive from Davis to the hotel is currently longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Comfort Suites, 155 Dorset Drive, Dixon, CA, US, 95620 is very nice hotel to stay. I have stayed once when I went for my child graduation at UC Davis. I paid $160.00 per night without tax, but I was very happy to stay there. It was very clean and staff was nice. Continental breakfast was very good. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: good size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Comfort Inn in Dixon, CA. is an all suite hotel. I have stayed twice at this property an will likely stay again the next time I'm in the area. The rooms are very nicely designed and furnished. The hotel is quite new and the rooms are very spacious too. On both stays the room rate was less than $80 before tax. The stay comes with a free breakfast that was more than just continental too!!

Room Tip: Ask for a South side room for less freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Dixon Comfort Suites is a newer property right off I-80 in Dixon. It's conveniently located to UC Davis and the Mondavi Center for the Performing Arts, which are less than 10 minutes away. We stayed there while visiting our child at UC Davis and attending an event at the Mondavi Center. The price is about 60% of what you'd pay for a comparable property in Davis. The rooms are nice - small sitting area with a fold-out couch, king bed in our unit, bathroom trimmed with granite. The room did not look 'worn' and the bed was firm and comfortable with nice sheets and a duvet/comforter.

The young fellow who checked us in was friendly and efficient and the place looked well kept, smelled good and had a good parking lot and a small pool. What went wrong with our visit was partially the fault of the hotel, partially other guests. When my wife turned down the bed to get in, there was a hair in the bed that didn't belong to either of us. Yuck. Other than that, the housekeeping looked excellent.

The other issue was that the people in the next room rolled in after we had gone to bed and started carrying on and making a LOT of noise. In some hotels, this wouldn't be an issue, because there's adequate noise insulation between rooms. Not here - we could hear conversation, laughter, little kids making a racket, all at midnight and after. The neighbors didn't take the hint of me knocking on the wall rather loudly and at 2:10am, I called the desk (evidently waking up the night desk clerk) and asked him to call the offending room and tell them to be quiet. That seemed to settle things down somewhat, but it was not a restful night. Let me add that we're not usually bothered by this - not upset by the fact that there are other people in the hotel and that they occasionally make noise. This was so pervasive and loud that it was really bothersome. It's not the hotel's fault, but the construction of the property evidently allows you to hear the next-door neighbors really well, so be forewarned.

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet to outside noise, just susceptible to noise between rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area

Address: 155 Dorset Drive, Dixon, CA 95620 (Formerly Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dixon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dixon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this all-suites Country Inn & Suites located between UC Davis and Vacaville. Guest will enjoy a free hot breakfast, outdoor pool, free WIFI, fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.