We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD to your Saves list
Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Dorset Drive, Dixon, CA 95620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dixon
Santiago de Puriscal, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“really nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

happened to find this hotel because flight came in late at SMF and san francisco became a daunting prospect. Just off the freeway, but soooo quiet. lovely rooms. sparkling clean. good price. comfortable beds. great breakfast. helpful, polite staff. would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
10
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I always pass Dixon on my way to Bay Area but never new this hotel existed. I recently stopped due to heavy rain, compared to Bay Area price was excellent for a suite. They had hot breakfast in the morning. It's a small town but great location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there with our group. We checked in at about 7pm. The front desk guy was really nice and helpful. He kept running up and down to help us, because we had no idea how to turn on the heater. He recommended a place to eat which was really nice. Breakfast was ok and the rooms was nice. Next visit ill stay here forsho.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Clean rooms, just off freeway. Not bad prices in the low season. We got a suite style room with a couch on the ground floor. Nice room, comfy beds for $76+$15 for our dog. Larger dogs to 25# must add $25. Very good breakfast. A nice surprise and decent coffee. Anytime you can stay in a half decent place near theBay Area for less that $100/nite you are a winner. Rates fluctuate at this place and in Summer you won't get this deal.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north might be a small bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGALIA
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
409 helpful votes 409 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Over the years I got used to the fact that a suite is not a suite anymore. For decades the term was used for a luxury accomodation that consisted of at least two rooms: living room and separate bedroom. Within today's chain hotels Embassy Suites comes closest. Like in most other so-called Suite-Hotels, Comfort Suites Dixon offers a one room set-up with a half wall between the bed- and living-area. If that's what you want you will be very happy here. The hotel is only three years old and in pitch perfect condition. From the airy and open lobby to the charming looks of the individual rooms this Comfort Suites is without question one of the nicest I have ever seen. The rooms even look kind of elegant. If I want to be really picky I should mention that the King size bed is much too close to the A/C unit: hardly enough space to squeeze through and too noisy during the night when the A/C starts working. A design flaw that should not have happened. Some guests may not like the location of the hotel. It is in the middle of nowhere, 25 minutes away from downtown Sacramento. But there is a big Walmart across the street. In terms of food you have a choice between Wendys, Jack in the Box, a Mexican restaurant and a steakhouse called Cattlemen. By the way, the complimentary breakfast in the hotel is very acceptable: even some hot items and real china instead of plastic plates!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Stoped by to check rate, front desk staff was frendly which was one of my reason I stayed there. Rooms were clean, perfect breakfast, n helpful staffs. I will stay here everytime I visit around davis and dixon area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

A basic motel charging for a higher end say. They price gouge and don't run their aaa discount when rooms are in demand. Go into Davis and stay at the Hallmark. There is no cell service so you can't make calls. Customer service is weak.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-cab75, Manager at Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD

Address: 155 Dorset Drive, Dixon, CA 95620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dixon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dixon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this brand new all-suites hotel between UC Davis and Vacaville. Guest will enjoy a free hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, free WIFI, fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.