We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive. Weak service. No cell reception.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Dixon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Dixon to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Dixon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Dorset Drive, Dixon, CA 95620 (Formerly Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dixon
1 review
“Expensive. Weak service. No cell reception.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

A basic motel charging for a higher end say. They price gouge and don't run their aaa discount when rooms are in demand. Go into Davis and stay at the Hallmark. There is no cell service so you can't make calls. Customer service is weak.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-cab75, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Dixon, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
22
10
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Such a great place to stay Clean rooms and bathroom Friendly staffs A best place to relax Great place to stay, access to gas station, food, shopping and more within walking distance,Overal good safe place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Area, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We were moving from that area up to Seattle and needed a place for a cpl nights that allowed pets. They were very helpful with the reservations and the place was clean (it was pretty much new at the time). The breakfast they put out wasn't 5 star, but it was better than nothing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bells, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because we read the reviews and it seemed like a nice place ! We were there from out of state for a funeral. The rooms seemed nice at check in, although we did notice that they were scrubbing the carpet in the elevator and the hotel smelled like pine-sol.
Upon getting ready to check out, I looked across the room on the floor and there was a LARGE COCKROACH crawling across the floor ! We turned the ice bucket upside down over the roach so it wouldnt move any further.
We went to the front desk and told them of the roach in out room. The guy at the desk was sorry and assured me the manager would call me that day, of course the manager never called, so I called the hotel 3 days in a row and left messages for the manager to call me and he never did.
When we got back home I called Choice Hotels to make a complaint, and they gaave the manager 72 hours to contact me ! Needless to say, he again did not bother to contact me !
What makes me so mad is the fact that the manager just ignors me like I do not exist ! I have pictures of the room with the cockroach and the room number that I will br glad to post !!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay there unless you like BUG SURPRISES !!!!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Great place to stay, access to gas station, food, shopping and more within walking distance. Great staff, clean place. I stay here about 2 times a month, its a good place. Breakfast is average to a bit above average for a Choice Hotel. Overal good safe place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Clean and spacious. The beds are very comfy. We had a micro and refrigerator. We will continue to keep going back here. This is only a short trip from Davis, and it is so much more reasonable than the hotels there, so we will always stay there when visiting family in Davis. Also rather nice that it is close to a WalMart...so we can pick up things we forgot to pack.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I recently helped arrange a memorial at the Veteran's cemetery in Dixon and we had everyone who was attending stay at the Comfort Suites.
The manager Raj and his staff were incredibly accommodating with everything we needed and helped with the whole event. We were able to arrange a group rate, rent their two conference rooms for our whole stay, order and coordinate catering with Raj and have everything go smoothly. Raj advised us on where to order our meals from, helped us set up, coordinate pickups, provided any utilities that the restaurants didn't and was incredibly helpful in general.
The rooms were very nice and spacious. We all had kings and the rooms had a slightly compartmentalized seating area that made them very comfortable.
We had a soon to be mother in our group and a family with an infant who were both very well taken care of; with Raj providing a full size travel crib for baby and an easily accessible lobby level room for the expecting family, that also welcomed their dog for the stay.
Over all it was a pleasure to stay here and we couldn't have found a more accommodating manager and team for the success of our event. Thank you Raj!

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Dixon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Dixon

Address: 155 Dorset Drive, Dixon, CA 95620 (Formerly Comfort Suites I-80 W. Of UCD)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dixon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dixon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Dixon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this all-suites Country Inn & Suites located between UC Davis and Vacaville. Guest will enjoy a free hot breakfast, outdoor pool, free WIFI, fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Dixon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Dixon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.