We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for visiting Kings Canyon and Sequoia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Americana to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Americana
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1450 South Alta Ave., Dinuba, CA 93618   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Certificate of Excellence 2014
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good for visiting Kings Canyon and Sequoia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Park. I researched a lot of other hotels outside the parks before choosing this one because of their very competitive prices. The free breakfast was a plus - it included hard boiled eggs, pastries, milk, juice, fruits, yogurt, etc. There is also a Walmart nearby which was convenient, especially when you are in a town that's in the middle of nowhere.

Deducting one star because one of the days our room was not serviced. We had the "do not disturb" sign on our door until about 12pm and removed the sign before we headed out. But the housekeeper didn't realize that we removed the sign. Upon returning to the hotel that night we discovered the room had not been cleaned. I spoke to the manager (I think?) and he apologized and gave me what I needed (new towels and trash bag).

Overall, good value for the price.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and sharing your experience by completing this survey. It was unfortunate that your room was not serviced on one of the days. We have discussed this with our housekeeping staff and made changes to procedures to assure this does not happen again. Once agin our apologies and hope to see you again whenever you visit Kings Canyon and Sequoia National parks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    25
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
33
18
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have stayed at this location about 6 times. Whenever I am in the area I keep coming back because the staff are so responsive to my needs. The motel sits at the edge of town so it is very quiet and peacful yet very close to shopping, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Sheila:
We appreciate you taking time to complete this survey. We are extremely pleased to learn of your satisfaction during your recent stay with us. We promise provide the same experience to all our guests at all times. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen,TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel while visiting Sequoia National Park. This hotel is the quietest ever. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It is a great value as well. Breakfast was really good. They offered the normal items but the quality was better than most hotels.They have blueberry muffins that tasted awesome! They also had a fruit bowl filled with fresh fruit grown there in the valley. This hotel is 45 minutes from the Big Stump entrance to Sequoia National Park and 1 hr 10 minutes from Lodgepole visitor center using Hwy 180. I believe this hotel is one of the closest hotels to Kings Canyon/sequoia National Parks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Jennifer:

Its a pleasure for us to have you as a guest at our hotel and we are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to be of service again to you next time you are here and thank you for taking tine to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springwood, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had no problem with check-in - friendly and helpful staff. our room was upstairs from back carpark - quietest part of complex. Nice big clean room. large bathroom with bath. view over the swimming pool. Great breakfast - even waffle maker - opens from 6am. included in price. Oh - GPS location is 2 kms short of motel location if coming from San Francisco, so drive thr a few lights.

Room Tip: go to back - road can be busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you were very satisfied with your overall stay with our service and accommodation including the free breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again next time your are in the USA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is great, close to Sequoia National Park and in a neat little agricultural community. The hotel staff (even the owner) was extremely nice and the rooms are great!!!! Thanks very much for making our stay great!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Matthew

It is great to see testimonials like this coming from a traveler who appreciates wonderful hotel experiences worth sharing to others. We feel much honored to receive this review. Thank you for commending our friendly staff. We hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mather, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Staff is great, don't be shy to tell them your concerns they will do what they can to make your stay that much more pleasant. There's no fitness center but there are 2 gyms within 3 miles of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Raul:
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We are proud of all our staff in the hotel. Its always a pleasure seeing you every week and hope you will always stay with us always and we really appreciate your continued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Americana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Americana

Address: 1450 South Alta Ave., Dinuba, CA 93618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dinuba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Americana 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
39 units motel with outdoor swimming pool and jacuzziFree expanded continental breakfast including fresh made hot waffles40" Samsung LED TV's in All RoomsFree WiFi, Free parking, Truck Parking on Site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Americana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dinuba
Dinuba Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Americana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.