We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it and you'll like it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Americana

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Americana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Americana
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1450 South Alta Ave., Dinuba, CA 93618   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Bakersfield, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Try it and you'll like it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious. NO MOLDS, NO BEDBUGS! Beds are comfortable and the pillows are soft yet offer good support. Room has 40-inch hi-def TV, a microwave, minifridge, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, etc. Parking lot is well-lighted. There's no fitness center but you could use either the swimming pool or the spa or just walk around the vicinity. The Dinubans are friendly. Police Department is just 2 blocks away.

Hotel manager and staff very accommodating and solicitous of customers' comfort. They are knowledgeable and professional. Manager AJ is very kind, Front Desk Javier is helpful while Jonathan knows his way around TVs, DVD players, etc. They offer prompt assistance.

Hotel location is also great. An Arco gas station that offers gas at only 2 cents more per gallon than Costco is less than half a mile away. Also within a 2-mile radius are a 24-hr WalMart, a good but cheap Chinese buffet, another Asian restaurant offering delectable but well-priced food, including other eateries that offer either American, Japanese, or Mexican fare. There are also nearby medical clinics that you could go to without appointment if needed.

It's also near Sequoia National Park, Kings' Canyon, and Three Rivers. One could also go to Yosemite through here.

By the way, a good assortment of breakfast is offered free. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms 110 and 106 for the handicapped have shower stalls only to accommodate wheelchair while 106 ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Wow! Great to see such a lengthy review about all areas of your experience staying with us. Its always a pleasure to be acknowledged for the service you have received from all of us here at Best Western Americana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
31
18
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dinuba, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Awesome experience! The staff are wonderful. The hotel is clean, breakfast is served on time and well managed. Anything you need the staff are willing to help! Reservations made without issues. Always kind and very Courteous

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We are extremely pleased to have been able to meet or exceed your expectations and will do the same for all future guests. We are proud of all our staff for providing excellent experience to our guests. It's always our business to care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was in town for my mother's funeral and stayed at the Americana in Dinuba Ca. The staff was very friendly and helpful. As stressful as the trip was, everytime we came into the Hotel, we were greeted with a smile and a friendly hello. I will stay here again next time I am in Dinuba.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write your review. It has, and always will be our priority to provide the highest level of service to our guests. We are very privileged to be able to provide unique experiences offered by our friendliest Best Western Americana Team. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were here for an extended stay. Our family truely appreciated the hospitality offered by all the staff who were very professional and knowledgeble. At this hotel you are close to Sequoia and Kings Canyon Parks. Also Yosemite park within a drivable distance. The rooms are very large and clean and have 40 inch LED TVs and over 100 channels. Excellent ourdoor pool and heated jacuzzi.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. They can even arrange for a gym in the town as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Mayra:

We appreciate the opportunity to have you and your family as our guests for an extended time. We are thankful for your recognition of our staff and service. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinuba, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

You get what you pay for, even in this small town, but the best value in town is always the Best Western. The breakfast bar here gets down for a morning munch too. Discreet entrances are something to be appreciated as well, especially when you just want to get away but cant afford the gas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Glory:

We greatly appreciate your staying with us recently and do hope you will come back soon to our quiet hotel. We are also glad that you have enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for taking time to provide this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapeview, Washington
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This property is older than the other name brand hotel in town, but has been updated and was very clean. The room was comfortable, location was quiet, and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAmericana, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We are glad to know that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us and thank you for taking time to post your review. We look forward to seeing you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Americana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Americana

Address: 1450 South Alta Ave., Dinuba, CA 93618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dinuba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Americana 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
39 units motel with outdoor swimming pool and jacuzziFree expanded continental breakfast including fresh made hot waffles40" Samsung LED TV's in All RoomsFree WiFi, Free parking, Truck Parking on Site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Americana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dinuba
Dinuba Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Americana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.