We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept-up, location so-so, construction not the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   375 S. Alta Avenue, Dinuba, CA 93618   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
311 reviews
230 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 732 helpful votes
“Well kept-up, location so-so, construction not the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed here before going up to Kings Canyon NP. They're a bit over an hour from the entrance. Generally, the place is clean and well-maintained. I had only a few minor issues:
(1) I asked for a high floor and have platinum status with Priority Club, and got a 2nd floor room. Not a big deal, but it's not as if I asked for or received any other recognition for my status.
(2) Why do they build hotels next to railroad tracks? Well, I guess it's probably because the land is cheaper, but isn't the purpose of a hotel mainly to be a place for people to sleep?
(3) I could see shortcuts being taken in the construction (i.e. how tiles were placed, how doors were fitted), etc., so I can understand how some people found the rooms noisy.
That being said, I put earplugs in and didn't hear my neighbors even before I did, so I didn't have trouble sleeping. The mattresses, showers, and all the rest worked fine. Water pressure was fine. The internet worked well. This is probably the best place in town.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lebelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

We stayed in this hotel after a horrible trip, since we couldn't find a available hotel we where happy that we actually could stay here.
The check inn was rude, don't think the girl at the reception really understood what hospitality is all about.
The rooms are oke, clean and comfortable. The walls are very thin, we slept next to the road and woke up lots of time because of the traffic.
Breakfast in the morning was a suprise and the friendly man (husband of the owner) made the experience of the check-inn all good.
It's good for the one night!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juuls27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thousand oaks ca
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

This new hotel has a great look to it. Nice furnishings and room accesories. But the real test came when the lights went out. The walls are about as thin as they come so if you like hearing every conversation from your adjoining neighbors as well as what their late night preferences are on one of the beautiful plasma tvs, then go ahead and book a room. I think I had the worst night sleep in any hotel. And the price is not that inexpensive. So reader be warned! If you are hard of hearing, this place is for you. But if you need a quiet sleep, and want privacy....go elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uglydawg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dinuba hotels

Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

We travel often to the Reedley area to visit relatives and there are very few decent hotel options around here. We were thrilled to find this new Holiday Inn Express location was finally available. It's been open for a couple of months and everything is fresh and new. Three floors, plenty of parking, comfortable beds, lots of pillows, granite counters in the bathroom. Flat screen LCD TV with HBO, refrigerator and microwave. Nice new workout room also. We also used the business center -- two PCs with high speed internet access.

If you like unique charm and character, try the Hotel Burgess in Reedley. But if you like clean, modern, slightly upscale, then this is definitely the preferred choice.

Only complaint was breakfast. They have a very nice room with plenty of tables, a plasma TV and fireplace, but only one woman keeping the breakfast items stocked. There were only 5 or 6 other people there, but it took at least 10-15 minutes for her to bring out more items. Powdered scrambled eggs were not great, but the kicker was the small refrigerator which held milk, yogurt and hard boiled eggs -- not kept cold enough and a sour milk put a damper on my breakfast cereal. We were in a rush and didn't have time to mention it, although come to think of it we never saw the staffer again to say anything. Hopefully they're still working out the process for breakfast and will improve it next time.

We paid $90/night for the weekend of Easter (Friday/Sat), and I would definitely stay here again. Hotel is outstanding and new, just need to work on breakfast a bit.

Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chocochef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

I booked a room here for the 9th through the 14th of Feb 2009 at the 1800holiday number almost a month prior to the stay. I recieved a confirmation number via email and gave them my credit card information for a late arrival. I recieved a call from the Front Desk 3 days prior to departing my home stating that they were overbooked and could not honor my reservation. I informed them that I was coming from another state and really needed the room. I asked to speak with the General Manager and was told he was busy. I then called the IHG customer service number and complained about this treatment, which they stated that the hotel must honor the reservation. I soon learned that the hotel without ever speaking to me cancelled the reservation 2 weeks prior to calling me. I would soon discover that they increased there room rates becuase of the Ag show going on in the area. I called the hotel the night of the 9th and 10th and the front desk stated that they still had rooms available for 4 times the rate that they would not honor for my stay. I am shocked by the non caring attitude of this General Manger . It appears to me that greed is more important then the customer. I will be getting rid of my Priority Club card and filing a formal complaint with IHG.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — non caring attitude
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mrdAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolyn123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, February 24, 2009
Hello Sir,

My name is Carolyn Almeida, i am the General Manager for the Holiday Inn Express in Dinuba, i am a little confused on this entire issue for one i have not ever spoken with you or even heard of this problem til now.and i am a she not a he. As a GM i take my job very serious and i take my priority club members even more serious than my own job. I worked on the farm show bookings 4 months prior to opening the hotel i know that we did have rooms available so i am not really understanding why anyone would call you to tell you that we were sold out and we could not honor your reservation this is not even our best practice. Also you are #1 to us as a priorty club member. I would like to ask you to please give me a call so that we can discuss this issue and get it resolved between the two of us. Some things are very harmful to a companys integrity and in my opinion this is one of those things.

Please give me a call 559-595-1500 or e-mail me at cargmholidayinn@aol.com

Sincerly
Carolyn Almeida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2009

Well as soon as i walked in the door I was greated by the front desk person very politely. made me feel very welcome. check in was a snap! and got to my room and wasnt expecting nothing that great but to my surprise the room was actually quite nice. nice plasma t.v., lounge chair with a ottoman, king size bed, desk with DESK chair. plenty of outlets to plug my laptop in. and an alarm clock i could plug my ipod into! they even had some nice computers in their business center. room was clean which is a major thing for me! breakfast was awesome! biscuits and gravy with a cinnamon roll that went against my diet but i had to have it! wanted another! woke up with my receipt under my door so i didnt have to deal with checkout! just walked right out after breakfast. all in all i recommend this place and will be staying here in the future for sure!

  • Liked — The Breakfast and express checkout
  • Disliked — i had to go back home
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hgalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinuba
9.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg
22.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
15.0 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#4 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West

Address: 375 S. Alta Avenue, Dinuba, CA 93618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dinuba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly built , Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Dinuba, California, conveniently located 45 miles from the breathtaking Kings Canyon Park and the Redwoods in Sequoia. Come and explore giant natural beauty of the San Joaquin Valley gateway to Yosemite. In our backyard we have the new Ridge Creek Golf Course featuring a state-of-the-art covered natural grass practice tee. Enjoy picturesque countryside, like the Blossom Trail and shop at the nearby preferred Tulare Outlet Mall. Local entertainment includes great casinos restaurants, and sports events at the Reedley College. Located in the agricultural and dairy heartland Dinuba is home to many large corporations such as Ruiz Foods, Best Buy Distribution Center, Guardian, Patterson Dental, Odwalla Juice and everyone s favorite Sunmaid rasins! Come and relax in our luxurious guestroom and suites enjoying premium amenities and reliable standards like complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, outdoor pool and spa, 24-hour fitness and business centers. Come check out the new HOT breakfast bar in town with complimentary HOT breakfast items and our irresistible cinnamon rolls. Come and STAY SMART as our friendly and knowledgeable staff awaits your arrival to our new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Dinuba! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West Hotel Dinuba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing