We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   375 S. Alta Avenue, Dinuba, CA 93618   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Newport Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great staff and hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel was great. This was my first time to this area, but this hotel seemed to be one of the newer properties in the city. Facilities were either new or renovated, and staff was super friendly and helpful (they allowed me to check out a day early without penalty or hassle--not something I've seen before at least). Plenty of parking, and our room was very clean and well-presented.

Only issues:

- There are apparently train tracks nearby because we heard a passing train and horn in the middle of the night, but thankfully, it only happened once.
- Breakfast was not that great -- weird textured eggs (I'm guessing it's prepackaged scrambled egg mix); so-so mini waffles (probably pre-frozen); fairly good sausage.
- Beds are FIRM. Not as cushy as I'm used to, but strangely, I slept well on it.

Overall, a very good experience. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear ugamark,
It was a pleasure to have had you at our hotel as a guests, Its very important to us to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and to be themselves when staying with us. Its bring us great joy to know that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and we have taken the feedback on our breakfast and had made changes accordingly to ensure the satisfaction in our guests when staying with us.Thank you kindly for your feedback and we welcome you back in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
18
16
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great Visit. Arrived 4 hours BEFORE check-in (sometimes travel does work well). Room was ready and clean. No hassle about the early check in. Check in fast, clerk very friendly. Room was freezing, but it was 28 degrees that night. Heater warmed up fast. Note to management: There are heating controls on the wall and on the unit. Was never quite sure which controlled what. A brief written explanation in the room would be helpful.

Vending machines (beverages only) and ice were next to the elevators. That was also where the maid’s storage room was. This kept the hall noise to a minimum.

A previous reply indicated you want a room on the North/West side because of the 24 hour gas station in front of the hotel. This is absolutely correct. That ARCO station probably has the cheapest gas within30 miles, and always had 5-10 cars filling up on the Saturday I was there. But it also makes a nice stop to get a munchie, since there’s nothing else within walking distance. Lots of restaurants, fast food, and a Wal Mart all within a mile.

Bathroom was clean, and had surprising good lightening. Hot water arrived fast. Plenty of thick towels. Only weird thing is that there were zero towel racks in the bathroom. If I wanted to re-use a towel, I had to leave it on the sink. Not really eco-friendly.

Breakfast was usual type served at a Holiday Inn Express. Did like having the little cartons of milk so I could take one back to the room to take my pills.

All-in-all, a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Backside of hotel, away from the gas station
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear sgbelverta,
We would like to thank you for your selection in our Holiday Inn Express & Suites, We are excited to hear overall your where able to enjoy being yourself and relaxing with us. We thank you kindly for your time and positive feedback. Until next time have a great week. We welcome you back in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Dinuba, CA during a business meeting I was hosting in the area, and I even suggested to my meeting participants to stay there, most of whom did. I had booked for a Sunday arrival, but due to illness I arrived on Monday at around lunch time. I was feeling terrible and looking forward to resting in my room and cleaning up before my 2 p.m. meeting, but when I arrived the woman at the front desk told me that my three night pre-paid reservation had been kicked out of the system due to not notifying them that I would arrive late. I apologized (this was, after all, my fault) and asked to be given keys to my room, but they told me that a room would not be available for me for another hour and a half. After an hour and 45 minutes I asked what the status of my room was, and I was finally given keys to my room.

The rooms are relatively updated, nothing spectacular, and the hotel is moderately clean. The "gym" is deplorable - there are three workout machines, and I tried two: the Nordic Track treadmill, which was virtually unusable, and the Nordic Track elliptical, which was also in very poor condition.

The icing on the cake was that I contacted Holiday Inn Corporate THREE TIMES to notify them of my experience, and each time they said that "the [local] hotel is in the best position to discuss and resolve your concern." In none of these instances did the hotel reply to my e-mails.

I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear SKM980,
Holiday Inn Express and Suites first would like to thank you for your selection in our hotel. On behalf of myself and team I sincerely apologize for your experience. Holiday Inn Express and Suites has not taken your feedback lightly and have taken corrective Action to prevent this from happening to future guests. It is and has been our goal to deliver a warmth spirit of hospitality and to ensure your satisfaction during your stay with us. Thank you kindly for your time for sending us your feedback.
Antonio Jaramillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dinuba hotels

Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I am generally very tolerable of a hotel's condition, but this one was a doozy!

Staff was very friendly, but the first room they put me in had not been cleaned yet (it was 5:00pm). Next room they put me in, was clean, but had 20+pcs of hair on the bathroom floor, otherwise the room was fine.

The pool is outdoors, but looked ok. The workout room was good.

For those of you who are Priority Club members, there was no goodie bag but had stale cookies to offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Garrett S,

I first would like to thank you for your selection in our Holiday Inn express and Suites, I am pleased to hear that our people shared their warm spirit of hospitality with you as well. I sincerely apologize for your experience with your guest room. It is very important to us as a team to hear back from our guests and take corrective action if needed to prevent further disappointment form other guests who plan to stay with us.

I assure you that I have shared this review with my staff and we have taken immediate action to ensure the Satisfaction for our future guests upon arrival.

Merry Christmas to you from all of us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I travel often and stay at many hotels, This by far was a great stay, The manager was very welcomeing when you first walk in and the desk employees are smiley and welcomeing, I noticed they had fresh fruit out and freshly baked cookies ready in there lobby.
My room had been preassigned to my requests.
Breakfast the next morning was great, I was welcomed with a Local news paper (Fresno bee) and had the dinuba's local paper available, They had CNN on the large TV and a freindly staff in there hall of dinning. The pancake machine seemed to be functioning which was great most Holiday Inn Express's that I have stayed at have troubles with there pancake machine. My room was clean and my bed was made fresh for my arrival. Thank you for your hospitality Holiday Inn Express dinuba my family and i enjoyed. We look forward to comming back next month.

Room Tip: enroll in there rewards program they offer upgrades to king suites for new memebers at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Adam C,

I would like to thank you for your time for giving us your feedback, my team and I, We are glad to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to your next arrival. If there is anything that we can do for you, please feel free to reach out to us adam, its always a pleasure to be of service.
Happy Holiday's



Ultimate regards
Antonio Jaramillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses and this one certainly didn't meet the standard. It felt like the hotel was getting ready to close or sell to another chain. They ran out of all kinds of things at breakfast - coffee cream, their famous cinnamon rolls(!), apples, and had even forgotten to order USA Today newspapers! The room was clean as you would expect, though the shower curtain smelled and needed washing. I would probably stay here again, but they really need to get their act together as far as staff is concerned.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I first would like to thank you for your selection in our Holiday Inn Express & Suites, I apologize sincerely for your experience you had in our breakfast hall, I can ensure you we have taken corrective action and have placed a hostess in our hall to ensure the satisfaction of our guests during their stay with us.

It was truly a pleasure to have you as a guest and we welcome you back to see our changes, Happy Holidays to you sir...

Ultimate regards,
Antonio Jaramillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, California, United States
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

NOT MUCH TO SAY, BUT IT WAS A VERY DISAPPOINTING STAY. IT LOOKED NICE FROM THE OUTSIDE... BUT WAS VERY DIFFERENT FROM WHAT WE HAVE COME TO EXPECT FROM A HOLIDAY EXPRESS. we arrived at 9pm.. room was over 90 degrees & still couldnt cool it down past 80 at midnight. The pool are was nice though. The restaurant was messy & not kept well after people finished. pancake machine broken & a very poor selection of breakfast items. we went to Mc Donalds since it looked so dirty. oh & the refrig didnt cool food well. We reported it to the mgt.. but they didnt seem to care much. Its unfortunate too, because the hotel is not far from several national parks. we were so discusted we cut our stay short & stayed in the Merced location instead (what a diff too- beautiful & clean)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Christopher W,

I first would like to thank you for your stay with us during you visit to our National parks here in the central valley, I would like to apologize for your experience during your stay with us in July, I can ensure you of changes in management and in appearance of the venue, I am Antonio Jaramillo and I am the new manager on duty, I am pleased to inform you that we have upgraded our venue with new linens and a breakfast hall with functioning pancake machine and serving fresh hot items to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, I would like to welcome you back to see our changes. If you would like, please contact me to ensure you and your family receives the best rate at our Holiday Inn express and Suites to enjoy your time with us. Thank you kindly for your honest feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back, It’s a pleasure to be of service sir, until then next time we will keep the cookies fresh and warm until your next arrival. See you and the family soon Christopher W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West

Address: 375 S. Alta Avenue, Dinuba, CA 93618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dinuba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly built , Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Dinuba, California, conveniently located 45 miles from the breathtaking Kings Canyon Park and the Redwoods in Sequoia. Come and explore giant natural beauty of the San Joaquin Valley gateway to Yosemite. In our backyard we have the new Ridge Creek Golf Course featuring a state-of-the-art covered natural grass practice tee. Enjoy picturesque countryside, like the Blossom Trail and shop at the nearby preferred Tulare Outlet Mall. Local entertainment includes great casinos restaurants, and sports events at the Reedley College. Located in the agricultural and dairy heartland Dinuba is home to many large corporations such as Ruiz Foods, Best Buy Distribution Center, Guardian, Patterson Dental, Odwalla Juice and everyone s favorite Sunmaid rasins! Come and relax in our luxurious guestroom and suites enjoying premium amenities and reliable standards like complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, outdoor pool and spa, 24-hour fitness and business centers. Come check out the new HOT breakfast bar in town with complimentary HOT breakfast items and our irresistible cinnamon rolls. Come and STAY SMART as our friendly and knowledgeable staff awaits your arrival to our new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Dinuba! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West Hotel Dinuba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.