We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   375 S. Alta Avenue, Dinuba, CA 93618   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“New, quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great stay at the newer hotel. Everything good about Holiday Inn chain from nice bedrooms, beds, quiet AC, breakfast and newspapers. Decent internet service, too.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear DZZY,

It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to have welcomed you to our Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Its reviews like yours that allows me and our team to continue to delivery our service and quality of hotel to you and your family. It's a honor to have had wonderful guests such as yourself and enjoy our hotel, on behalf of myself and our team, we would like to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
18
15
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Indiana
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

we needed somewhere to snooze for the night passing through the area. I didn't find the place particularly dirty as some other reviewers have said - it was for the most part an average Holiday Inn Express. The town leaves an awful lot to be desired - but what do you expect, it's not exactly Hollywood area. If you need a place to sleep on your way through and it's the best price, it was a fine place to be for a night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear tbobpage,

I first would like to thank you for your selection in our venue, On behalf of myself and team we are excited to have had you as a guest, I would also like to thank you for your honest feedback about our Holiday inn Express & Suites. I'm excited to hear overall you and your family have enjoyed our hotel and its cleanliness, it’s a pleasure to be of service and to share are warmth spirit of hospitality with you and your family, We welcome you back in advance. Thank you kindly for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My family (6 adults and 2 babies) stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting relatives. We traveled all the way from Tulsa, OK. The overall first impression of the hotel was great. Big rooms, great working ac units and a short walk to our rooms was really great. But the problems soon began about an hour after we arrived. We all decided to go swimming and went out to the pool to find the trash can overflowing and spilling out on to the ground. A beer can spilled and crushed on the table. The sign clearly stated no alcohol and the trash was over flowing with alcoholic bottles and cans.I called the front desk to have some one clear the area and she basically said that it wasnt her job it was houskeepings and they were gone for the day. After further discussing the issue with her and expressing my disappointment with what she was saying she then stated that it wasn't housekeepings job either. Long story short she said she would take care of it. My family was out at the pool for about 45 mins or longer and she never showed.in fact it didnt get cleaned for 3 DAYS! We had multiple disappointments with this hotel and no body seemed to care at all! Nothing was ever done about our problems. This is not an exaggeration but my husband had to get his room key corrected probably 10-12 times on our stay. Incredibly annoying! The sheets had stains on them and we asked for new ones which had stains as well. When we addressed the issue she asked if it was stains or just thin spots from over use? Seriously?! Buy new sheets if you need them!!! The room we had was right next to the stairs and at random times in the night we could hear ppl dragging their suitcases up and down the stairs, slamming the outside door and returning to do it all over again. My 11 month old daughter woke up multiple times. When we returned to the hotel on the last day we all went into one room to discuss plans for the day and a man chased us down, knocked on our door and told us we had too many ppl in our room and wanted us to leave. HOW RUDE! Needless to say he was the manager and sadly he walked into a lions den when he came to our room that day. We discussed our many complaints which he had no record of at all bc of lack of communication from his eployees. He did not care at all about our problems and his tone was short and impatient. When we asked for the GM name and number his tone changed. I told him he acts like he doesnt care about his customers and his eployees act the same way! To top it off the bfast was mediocre, gravy was gross, the biscuits were hard as bricks and the list goes on. We will not be staying here ever again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear afwifesisney,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I'm sorry your stay was negatively by affected by the overflowing garbage by the pool and mos especially by the poor service that you have received from our staff. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as this matter will be pointed out immediately. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dinuba hotels

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

We get into our room, look around theres handprints on the mirrors...candy wrappers on the floor.. IT GETS WORSE... I take a look at the bathroom.. There's PEE ON THE TOILET SEAT & somebody's shaving's in the sink... Grossss right? So we call the front desk & they get us a new room & its the same story...DIRTY...no point in calling and having them "re-clean" the room since obviously the housekeeper doesnt know what CLEAN is. So i take it upon my self and spray & wipe everything down with lysol... Definitely WON'T come back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Anakaaayy,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

very poor customer service. very noisy place, won't be back. don't forget to get ear plug coz train will mess your sleep.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

We at the holiday inn express were very stunned and saddened to hear about your stay. We are very sorry we did not demonstrate to you the qualities that we possess as a hotel, which is great customer service and catering to the needs of our guests. It is also an inconvenience that we are located near the train track; however we can and will do whatever we can to keep sleep disturbances at a low, whether it be providing you with earplugs or moving you to the opposite side of the building. We would be delighted if you came back and gave us a second chance to prove what we are really about. We wish you a Happy Holidays and safe traveling’s.

Sincerely, Anita Valdez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burbank, ca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I booked this hotel for a quick one-night stay on my way to King's Canyon National Park. For the price, the room was great. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was super helpful and friendly.
No, the continental breakfast wasn't anything special, but it was free...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

It is delightful to hear that your stay was great, we do all that we can to keep our hotel as fresh and neat as possible being that we are only 2 years old. It was also wonderful to hear that our front desk staff made an impression on you, we do our best to make our guests our number one priority. We are also working at our breakfast bar, which just currently received an instant pancake maker. We hope to see you again soon, Have a happy holidays and safe traveling’s.

Sincerely, Anita Valdez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is the only decent hotel to stay at in Dinuba. Thank goodness it is here! We stayed here just for one night and it was great. Complimentary breakfast also!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliment we strive to be the best we can be in our small town. We here at the hotel are glad to hear your stay was great and would love to cater to you again soon. Have a happy holidays and safe traveling’s.

Sincerely, Anita Valdez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West

Address: 375 S. Alta Avenue, Dinuba, CA 93618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dinuba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dinuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly built , Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Dinuba, California, conveniently located 45 miles from the breathtaking Kings Canyon Park and the Redwoods in Sequoia. Come and explore giant natural beauty of the San Joaquin Valley gateway to Yosemite. In our backyard we have the new Ridge Creek Golf Course featuring a state-of-the-art covered natural grass practice tee. Enjoy picturesque countryside, like the Blossom Trail and shop at the nearby preferred Tulare Outlet Mall. Local entertainment includes great casinos restaurants, and sports events at the Reedley College. Located in the agricultural and dairy heartland Dinuba is home to many large corporations such as Ruiz Foods, Best Buy Distribution Center, Guardian, Patterson Dental, Odwalla Juice and everyone s favorite Sunmaid rasins! Come and relax in our luxurious guestroom and suites enjoying premium amenities and reliable standards like complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, outdoor pool and spa, 24-hour fitness and business centers. Come check out the new HOT breakfast bar in town with complimentary HOT breakfast items and our irresistible cinnamon rolls. Come and STAY SMART as our friendly and knowledgeable staff awaits your arrival to our new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Dinuba! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West Hotel Dinuba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.