We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WON'T BE BACK!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   375 S. Alta Avenue, Dinuba, CA 93618   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Dinuba
Stockton, California
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“WON'T BE BACK!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

very poor customer service. very noisy place, won't be back. don't forget to get ear plug coz train will mess your sleep.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

We at the holiday inn express were very stunned and saddened to hear about your stay. We are very sorry we did not demonstrate to you the qualities that we possess as a hotel, which is great customer service and catering to the needs of our guests. It is also an inconvenience that we are located near the train track; however we can and will do whatever we can to keep sleep disturbances at a low, whether it be providing you with earplugs or moving you to the opposite side of the building. We would be delighted if you came back and gave us a second chance to prove what we are really about. We wish you a Happy Holidays and safe traveling’s.

Sincerely, Anita Valdez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
17
14
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
burbank, ca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I booked this hotel for a quick one-night stay on my way to King's Canyon National Park. For the price, the room was great. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk staff was super helpful and friendly.
No, the continental breakfast wasn't anything special, but it was free...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

It is delightful to hear that your stay was great, we do all that we can to keep our hotel as fresh and neat as possible being that we are only 2 years old. It was also wonderful to hear that our front desk staff made an impression on you, we do our best to make our guests our number one priority. We are also working at our breakfast bar, which just currently received an instant pancake maker. We hope to see you again soon, Have a happy holidays and safe traveling’s.

Sincerely, Anita Valdez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is the only decent hotel to stay at in Dinuba. Thank goodness it is here! We stayed here just for one night and it was great. Complimentary breakfast also!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliment we strive to be the best we can be in our small town. We here at the hotel are glad to hear your stay was great and would love to cater to you again soon. Have a happy holidays and safe traveling’s.

Sincerely, Anita Valdez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed here two nights in August 2011 on way from Los Angeles to San Francisco via the Sequoia National Park. Excellent service and 5 star value for money. We were tired of driving (even though we had rented a convertible) and spent a day by the pool at the hotel. OK, it's not Malibu Beach, but neither was the price for the two nights - $200 in total including breakfast and a large, clean comfortable room with microwave, fridge and bath/shower. The pool was clean and quiet, and we chilled happily for the day.

We'd go back - there was even the cheapest gas station I've seen in the USA next to the hotel (as a Brit, I notice cheap gas!! ours costs $8 a gallon, or it did last week)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on top floor - they are like suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

We at the Holiday Inn Express Dinuba were enthusiastic when we heard that we made your stay equivalent to that of a 5 star hotel. Its guests like you that make our job worth wild, we love catering to our guests needs and enjoy getting to know more about our guests. We hope to see you again soon and wish you safe and happy traveling.

Sincerly,

Anita Valdez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Hotel is better than the others in the area. Rooms are clean. Go down to breakfast before the staff. there hasn't been much there the past two mornings and we have three more to go. No Fruit, no Milk, no Orange juice, no Butter, no Cream cheese, no pancake, no jelly, burnt eggs, with some salsa in them, they were teribble, couldn't eat. Some whole milk in gallon jugs, kids with diry hands pouring their own, don,t think that is sanitary. Said something to front desk about the breakfast but hasn't helped. Just plan on eating somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

We at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dinuba are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't at all that you anticipated. We do appreciate you taking the time to notify us on what we can work on in the future. Your feedback is greatly accepted and we do put in the effort to improve in areas which require enhanced provision. Having said that we at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dinuba hope that you give us a second chance to demostrate what our hotel is all about, which is catering to our guest making them our first priority. We hope to see you in the future,

Sincerely,

Anita Valdez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valley springs
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The hotel hallway carpets were filthy. The room was appointed nicely, but the hallway mirror had dirty child handprints all over the bottom. When we pulled the blankets back to go to bed there were big spots on the sheets. We called the front desk and were told that we could either pack everything up and move to another room, or we could change the sheets ourselves since there was no housekeeping staff on duty. We opted for the sheets since we were too tired to pack everything up. The desk clerk did help me change the sheets. Then all night the people in the room above us moved around making impossible to get uninterupted sleep. The breakfast was a joke for a Holiday Inn. A lot of the standard items were missing (cinnamon rolls, pancakes, bacon, etc.), and most of the omelets were burnt on the ends. We ended up having to go out for breakfast. We won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dinuba hotels

Tampa, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel the night before we went to Sequoia and King's Canyon. The location is OK, even though it's next to train tracks, but none came by on that Saturday night. We had booked the hotel with our priority points and had traveled for 10 hours and were very tired. We arrived around 8 o'clock and were told we were upgraded to a suite because we belong to the priority club. We had reserved a room with two queen beds, because we were two adults with two teenage children. The suite did not turn out to be an upgrade at all, since it contained a King size bed and a pull-out sofa. We tried to change rooms, but were told the hotel was completely full and nothing could be done. According to the front desk clerk the manager was not available and would contact us the coming week. That never happened. For the rest, the room was clean and the hallway and elevator could have used some vacuuming. The breakfast was fine and replenished frequently.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room located as high up and far as possible from the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West

Address: 375 S. Alta Avenue, Dinuba, CA 93618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Dinuba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Dinuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly built , Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Dinuba, California, conveniently located 45 miles from the breathtaking Kings Canyon Park and the Redwoods in Sequoia. Come and explore giant natural beauty of the San Joaquin Valley gateway to Yosemite. In our backyard we have the new Ridge Creek Golf Course featuring a state-of-the-art covered natural grass practice tee. Enjoy picturesque countryside, like the Blossom Trail and shop at the nearby preferred Tulare Outlet Mall. Local entertainment includes great casinos restaurants, and sports events at the Reedley College. Located in the agricultural and dairy heartland Dinuba is home to many large corporations such as Ruiz Foods, Best Buy Distribution Center, Guardian, Patterson Dental, Odwalla Juice and everyone s favorite Sunmaid rasins! Come and relax in our luxurious guestroom and suites enjoying premium amenities and reliable standards like complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, outdoor pool and spa, 24-hour fitness and business centers. Come check out the new HOT breakfast bar in town with complimentary HOT breakfast items and our irresistible cinnamon rolls. Come and STAY SMART as our friendly and knowledgeable staff awaits your arrival to our new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Dinuba! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West Hotel Dinuba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.