We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Whole Enchilada - Diamond Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whole Enchilada

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Whole Enchilada
1114 S Diamond Bar Blvd, Diamond Bar, CA 91765-2203
909-861-5288
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Diamond Bar
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Diamond Bar, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Whole Enchilada - Diamond Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have lived in Diamond Bar for 13 years, and The Whole Enchilada was one of the first restaurants we tried. It was great then, and 13 years later, it still is! Great food, reasonable prices, and excellent customer service!! Also, their catering is an outstanding value too! You can't go wrong here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, California
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
38,155 helpful votes 38,155 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We came here last Saturday on the recommendation of a friend. Our friend was right the food was very good. We had the steak quesadilla and the chicken burrito. Both items tasted very good and the beans and rice were also good. The service was very attentive and the prices are reasonable. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Old Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

First ate at The Whole Enchilada 28 years ago, the week we moved to Diamond Bar. We've been going back ever since. Food is not spectacular but it is VERY GOOD and VERY RELIABLE. A number of servers have been there since "the Gil days" - the original owner. Very pleasant and efficient. Prices are VERY REASONABLE.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very good authentic Mexican. I had fish taco and seafood enchilada. Both were very good. Very affordable and great service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A very nice, popular local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place is one of my parents favorites, and we always go there when we come to visit. Like all nationalities, the food varies from place to place - I come from a town in Texas right near the border, so our Mexican food is not like this. But the food we had (fish tacos, seafood burrito) were pretty good. I would recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Enchilada also viewed

 

Been to Whole Enchilada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whole Enchilada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.