We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booking beware” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   259 Gentle Springs Lane, Diamond Bar, CA 91765   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Booking beware”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Be sure to reserve a pool side room. Hotel is right below the 60 freeway,and it's 24 hr noise of the extreme. Food choices are limited in the area. Best to go know the area or do a Google search for other than Asian food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    36
    24
    12
    32
See reviews for
46
20
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
grass valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Was looking for a place near Diamond Bar that would not be low class. Didn't want to spend the $175 quoted for Holiday Inn though, and the Ayres was booked and even more money at that. Thanks to TA review, I asked for and received a room on the far side of the hotel from the freeway. For $122, got a nice King room with sofa, etc. Very clean and comfortable and couldn't hear a thing, except the trucker who left at 4am that went sneezing down the hall. Not BW's fault I suppose, just another typical night traveling amongst the unkempt masses. At least the BW price limits the Motel 6 crowd!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel was fine for a night. You don't want to stay on the freeway side as it is very noisy. We were on the pool side and it was quiet. We had a singe king room, but the bed was more like a queen, but it was fine for one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have been to this hotel for last 2 years. The manager knows what type of room I need , take great care of me. The rooms are clean, great Wi-Fi signal , Which I need at time of my office work in room. The breakfast is average warm waffle, hard boil egg and cereals. It good starter for me in morning. I prefer to stay at this hotel when I am in area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenso, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was a great location for Pomona Fairplex ground. We were only 3 miles away from fairplex ground. The room rates were reasonable. The rooms were spacious, clean. The front desk staff and manager Mayer were great. we will be back next year as we attend event at Fairplex every year

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to attend graduation in Calpoly Pomona. Its very close to freeway and few restaurants within walking distance, also few stores (VONS, K MART, CVS). This hotel looks bit older from outside. The rooms are remodeled, our room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, Everything worked great including Air Conditioner. The room had a good size sofa bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We booked this hotel because it was the cheapest in the area. You get what you pay for - an average hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. My biggest complaint was the AC. It's an individual wall unit so I would expect it to take some time to cool off the room but I didn't expect it to take several hours. We called the front desk to ask them if they could send someone to our room to see if it was working properly because it was still pretty warm. They told us because it was so hot outside it would take some time to cool off and even turned up the AC from their computer system. It eventually somewhat cooled off but we were still not satisfied with it. The pool had tons of dead bees in it and on the pool deck. I don't think I would stay here again unless it is Winter and I'm looking for an inexpensive hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites

Address: 259 Gentle Springs Lane, Diamond Bar, CA 91765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.