We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese Restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Taste

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mandarin Taste
23391 Golden Springs Dr, Diamond Bar, CA 91765-2028
909-861-1819
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in Diamond Bar
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pomona, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chinese Restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I used to live in the area and owned a business up the street. I used to get take out there 3 or 4 times a month. They have very good food there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sachse, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good food, kind of pricey.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I did like the decor and ambience of the restaurant. The service was good and the food was adequate. I did think the price was high for the area and the type of food. All add-ons cost extra and my bill for dinner for one person was $21 with tip. I have had better for less money.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Everyone has their favorite chinese dishes and I have mine and they prepare them well. First the food is always fresh. Mandarin taste has the best General's chicken, slightly crunchy and not to sweet. Chicken and spinach, very light with great flavors. the lo mein is a family favorite. I notice many regular diners there and that's always a good sign.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The food was great, but the resturant was slow for a Saturday night at 6:30pm. And the crowd was very retired.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

hands down my favorite place to eat Chinese for 20 miles around! Staff have been a little testy lately, but the food hasn't suffered.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mandarin Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Taste, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.