We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and Pleasure Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Suites Diamond Bar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Suites Diamond Bar to your Saves list
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21951 Golden Springs Drive, Diamond Bar, CA 91765   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% Off 2 Nights!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Business and Pleasure Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed many a night here on business and pleasure so when I had a family emergency in California, I did not hesitate to book my stay with Ayres Suites Diamond Bar. The rooms are a nice size, the bed is so comfortable and they provide a mini fridge and microwave not to mention a free breakfast and cocktail hour. We had to travel with our dog on this trip and they are very pet friendly. Centrally located to Orange County and lots of restaurants, malls and movies. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have family in the area and this is without a doubt my hotel of choice. Oh yeah, and there is an In & Out Burger right down the road, if your a fan.

Room Tip: Book early, they fill up fast.
See more room tips
Green Features: Will change your towels and sheets daily if you prefer.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    82
    18
    8
    12
See reviews for
131
55
19
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

From beginning to end, our stay at Ayers Suites was great. Check in with Peter and Check out with Sylvia, a breeze. Rooms are large, bed (king) 231 & 2nd rm (2 doubles) 227 very comfy, sheets, pillows, etc. in good condition and clean. Bathroom has separate toilet and bathtub/shower; sink outside. Amenities adequate. Room has microwave and small ref plus sink. King rm has couch that can be converted to bed. TV, lots of drawers, adequate closet space. AC good and double pabe windows eliminating all sound coming from outside. Blackout curtains. Vending machine, ice machine and washer & dryer on the 2nd floor. Breakfast was adequate and Angel always making fresh pancakes, waffles and scrambled eggs. Free WiFi and shuttle service to surrounding shops.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Surroundings very well maintained.

Recommend Ayers Diamond Bar for families, business persons, individuals and couples. Very relaxed atmosphere.

TIP: if you need a two bed room, book early!

Thumbs up!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

On a recent trip to Hard Summer at the Whittier Narrows Recreational Area I made my hotel reservation online through Expedia not knowing what hotel I would be staying in. I got this room for a great price, and it was close enough to the venue. When my friends and I arrived we were impressed by how clean the building was, but we were even more amazed by the room. We had a king sized bed, a sofa lounge area, a bar, a flat screen T.V., and a bathroom with a large vanity and tub. It was one of the nicest hotel rooms we've stayed in. After the event, we were very tired and dirty from dancing in the dust all day. I was so pleased by the accommodations made by the hotel clerk. He gave us extra towels, shampoo, and soap, and wished my friends and I a good night. If I am ever in this area again I will be staying at the Ayres Suites Diamond Bar. It is a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Katelynn L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a generous review about your recent experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate your kind compliments regarding our European-style suites as well our friendly team members that were able to help you out during your stay. Thank you again for your generous review and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Beatriz Peon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is the perfect place to stay if coming down hwy 60 towards Los Angeles. We spent the night there before heading into the massive traffic of L.A. Room were clean, bed comfortable and had a nice hot buffet waiting for us in the morning. Free USA Today newspaper, free internet station.
If staying Monday-Thursday they have a free managers reception which has snacks and free beer and wine. Nice touch after a long day of travel.
Close to restaurants, gas stations, Target and Starbucks. Would definitely stay here again.
A bit pricey at $150 a night but the closer you get to L. A. area this price was a bargain.

Room Tip: Top floor.....................you do not hear a thing or the hwy 60 noise. Well insulated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear jimmy204,

We are so pleased that our location had everything you needed. It is great to hear you enjoyed our signature Full American Breakfast and our pristine suites, as well as all of our other little extras that we love to provide. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Beatriz Peon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very great experience will definitely be back the customer experience was the best breakfast was top notch I recommend you say good mourning to the staff they are very friendly also their is a happy hour free beer what more can you ask for

Room Tip: Find sylvia
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Staff is very friendly. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast is great! Nothing bad to say at all. :) Staff members remember you instantly even with a bunch of other people staying there. The bathtubs are very nice in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Kayla P,

Thank you for your kind feedback about your recent experience at our hotel. Our staff works diligently to create the most relaxing, personal experience around. From our clean rooms to our complimentary American breakfast, we are happy to make it all happen. Come and see us again soon!

Warm Regards,

Beatriz Peon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Ayres Manhattan beach was full and was expensive. So I decided to stay here which is the same Chain of Hotels and I had a hope that it will meet my expectation of the same as Ayres Manhattan Beach.

I made one mistake of Calculating the distance. The traffic was killing me getting to downtown.

As for the Hotel is concerned it is Nice though not as good as the one in the Manhattan Beach.

They would ask you for 10 dollars more the the Jet Tub and Please do not choose. It is of no use and Its not like a Jacuzzi. First of all we travel on business and we have no time to fill up the water in the Tub and use this. by the time you return back to the room you just wanna shower and sleep. not to use this jet tub. so waste of money.

Other wise the breakfast is a very simple one and workable. Rooms are big same as the Manhattan beach. The location is quiet. The outdoor pool (though i haven't used) seems to be good.

Would recommend for anyone who does not have to travel to downtown in a hurry....

Room Tip: I prefer anywhere in the second floor up... (only three floors i think)
See more room tips
Green Features: Yes they do have the environmental friendly practices.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Bar
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
7.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
#1 of 3 in Chino Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Walnut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Diamond Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Diamond Bar

Address: 21951 Golden Springs Drive, Diamond Bar, CA 91765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Diamond Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Suites Diamond Bar welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Diamond Bar, CA has to offer. Go splash in the water at Raging Waters with the family or discover the Pomona Fairplex. Located directly next door is the magnificent Diamond Bar Golf Course, making it the most convenient round of golf you've ever played. And you'll be glad to know that Ontario International Airport is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ayres Suites Diamond Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar
Ayres Hotel Diamond Bar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Suites Diamond Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.