We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our life saver!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21725 E. Gateway Center Drive, Diamond Bar, CA 91765   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our life saver!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

While vacationing in California, we had a horrendous experience at one of the hotels but that night while searching online, we were able to book a room at this Holiday Inn for the remainder of our stay and were quite pleased. Since my sister is an IHG member, she received a free upgrade to our room; it included a king sized bed and fridge which we put to good use. The cleaning staff was friendly and prompt, the pool area was quite relaxing and room service food was tasty (only negative is 18% gratuity is already included). There is plenty of parking and the location is only about 30 minutes from LA and other Cali attractions. Thanks to this hotel we were able to enjoy the rest of our stay and were sad to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you and your sister enjoyed your upgraded room. We strive to make your stay here a home away from home. Please come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    11
    11
    4
See reviews for
13
12
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel July 25 to July 27, 2014 and I find it delightful. No complimentary breakfast served in the morning but that is fine with us so we were forced to go out and find out what Southern California cuisine has to offer. Rooms were clean, a little outdated but provides for everything we needed. It even has a small refrigerator in the room. The hotel is tucked on an incline in a hill and there are ample parking space. Coffee in room was a little bit bland but at least, guests have that option. Overall, not bad.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at this location during the July 4th weekend. The room they gave me was clean but very old/dated (definitely needs to be remodeled) and is facing the freeway so it gets lots of freeway noise. My 18 months old is a light sleeper, so I requested to be switched to a quieter room. However, the front desk told me to leave them my phone number so they can call me back if there is another room available,,, of course they never did.. When we checked out the next morning, the front desk take the room key without any smile on the face and didn't even asked how was our experience. I will not recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Elaine K,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We spent one night at this hotel mainly due to it's location. It is located conveniently to the Pomona Fairplex and offered a good nightly rate. The lobby was very nice and the room was a good size, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was included with the price of our room and was a nice buffet, offering scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, sausage as well as waffles, toast, etc. There is plenty of seating area in the breakfast area (which is also a bar in the evenings) as well as an outdoor patio.

Our only complaint is that our room faced the freeway and we could hear a lot of freeway noise with the windows closed.

Room Tip: Get a room that is not facing the freeway -- too much highway noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

As a team chaperone, Holiday Inn is very typical of the hotels that we stay at. Certainly, Holiday Inn is definitely an upgrade from last year's Best Western. My room was clean and had an in-room refrigerator, the internet worked, the gym is open 24 hours and had a water cooler with A/C, the breakfast offers something for everyone albeit the room's layout is awkward due to the room's multi-functional purpose, there's a sign out front that smokers must be 50 feet away which is important for small hotels, there are plenty of outlets to charge my electronics, and the location affords you a myriad of restaurants to choose from. As for items that inconvenienced me, one of the two elevators was out which forces you to share the elevator with the high school girls' water polo team convention that was also staying at the hotel. When you have a large group like that, they take over the whole hotel and lobby sitting area during the high peak times. Also, you can hear their chaperone performing bed checks with their knocking on each door and verbally checking on each room. Lastly, due to the compact size of the room, the complimentary tea and coffee are placed right next to the bathroom sink which means 1) there is no room for your toiletry bag and 2) the Lipton tea bags become wet when someone uses the sink and ultimately look unattractive. Despite the inconveniences, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

After a long drive from Northern CA to Southern CA my family enjoyed a one night stay at this hotel.

The room was bright and clean, the bed was comfortable, little noise from the highway. Customer service was great. This would be a hotel I would consider staying at again.

There is no dining within walking distance and driving to restaraunts can be a bit tricky for somone not familiar with the area (and no GPS).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington IL
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel gives an excellent first impression. The exterior looks like the newly reinvented Holiday Inn hotels and the lobby would also lead one to believe that you are going to experience the new Holiday Inn. But once you get into the rooms, it feels like Holiday Inn circa 1995. The furniture is scratched, bumped and tired. The bathroom is in the old style. If there was a Holiday Inn Express nearby, this hotel would not be able to compete. The hotel is not only in plain view of a couple LA Freeways, you can hear the symphony of the semis all night long. On the plus side, I thought that the staff were very friendly and worked hard to help our guest experience. The beds were reasonably comfortable and the price was reasonable for the eastern I-10 corridor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear nrstycz,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and any shortfalls you have experienced that did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar

Address: 21725 E. Gateway Center Drive, Diamond Bar, CA 91765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel. This ultra-stylish hotel overlooking the San Gabriel Valley Mountains is bursting with sophistication in our new modern design guaranteed to dazzle you the moment you walk in. The Holiday Inn features 176 well equipped new contemporary style rooms complete with new bedding made for comfort and all new bathroom amenities along with a breathtaking panoramic view of the valley and the rolling hills. Whether you are here for business or leisure, your senses are sure to be more than satisfied. Complimentary, high-speed Internet access is available from all rooms and public areas. Enjoy our casual, full service restaurant & lounge featuring an adjacent patio for outdoor dining or relax with room service. Property features 5000 square feet of versatile meeting and event space accommodating up to 200 people. This Diamond Bar gem creates the perfect setting for successful business meetings, memorable social gatherings and exquisite wedding receptions. Attractions include Los Angeles Fairgrounds, Pomona Fairplex, NHRA Speedway, California Speedway, CalPoly University, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Big League Dreams, and other Los Angeles area attractions. Restaurants, shopping and golf nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar
Holiday Inn Diamond Bar
Diamond Bar Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.