We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zapopan Mexican Food

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zapopan Mexican Food
Palm, Desert Hot Springs, CA
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The drinks were optimal and the food was very authentic. I liked their fish tacos. I wasn't crazy about their chicken enchiladas.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    15
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“some of the worst mexican food we've had”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We read multiple reviews of this restaurant before trying and were we ever disappointed. Thought maybe we went to the wrong place. My wife's chile rellanos had gobs of water came out of them. Tasteless, paper plates with tiny salsa cups you get yourself. Try it if you dare!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“dam good taco's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

all the food is excellent, my fav is the crunchy hard shell tacos chicken or beef. all our orders to go have been fast and hot, the sevice perfect.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Find In DHS...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Concur with positive reviews. Wonderful lunch with numerous menu choices. Riverside County rating of A on last health inspection. Deserving of A+..county doeant give that rating but should to hardworking owners that are setting the highest standards. Returning today and taking guests!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent for take away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

European tourists in town - liked this place a lot - excellent food good prices - perfect for take away or quick lunch

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zapopan Mexican Food also viewed

Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Zapopan Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zapopan Mexican Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.