We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms a bit dated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Miracle Springs Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10625 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Desert Hot Springs
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms a bit dated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

This hotel has clean rooms, a pleasant staff and some nice hot pools. The place has some touches of the 1980s such as the mauve decor. The worst aspect, however, are the bathroom towels. They are tiny and very thin. And this is a spa hotel. The guests need to take at least 3 of them out to the pool to cover the chairs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    212
    96
    61
    74
See reviews for
131
205
50
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Desert Hot Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I have a vacation home in the area and therefore, have never had occassion to stay at the hotel. However, I have used the spa facilities on a number of occassions. I have had everything from massages, manicures, pedicures, scrubs, and facials and I have always been pleased with the staff and the service. The natural springs pools are also available to you with use of the spa services and they are so warm and relaxing.

I want to specifically recommend Darryl. He is the only one I will go to for a deep tissue massage. He manages to work out the knots without leaving me so sore that I can't move.

I give this spa my highest recommendation!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I had stayed here before and had a good stay so I tried it again. The place has a series of hot pools surrounded by the wings of the hotel which is very nice for security. Desert Hot Springs is not the most secure city and I appreciated the security in this hotel. The front desk staff was welcoming and pleasant. The room was big and well appointed. Hot water from the shower and free wifi. They put me in a larger room for a discounted price because I asked for it and I think because I was a returning customer. I enjoyed a very good steak dinner at the onside restaurant with very attentive and pleasant wait-staff. Comfortable bed led to a fine night sleep. All-in-all a very nice stay. Would recommend highly.

Room Tip: Get an end room, they're bigger and have a bit more view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Fun in the sun, kids loved the pools, rooms are very tired and in huge need of refurb, location is dubious as nothing around. Food was good in the restaurant, Shane & Pam the servers were excellent, it was relaxing but needs a major cash injection.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Just got back from an amazing, relaxing vacation at Miracle Springs in Desert Hot Springs. The staff was so friendly, the grounds and our room were clean, well kept and very comfortable. Our room was spacious with a large patio that overlooked the pool. We loved the spa; the technicians were very professional, and the spa is beautiful as well as affordable. All in all, loved every minute. The food at Capri was delicious, and the chef came to our table to introduce himself and inquire on our meal. We will go back, and soon!

Room Tip: The rooms that look out over the pool are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Number 1:this place is in the middle of nowhere-nothing around it except for one other hot spring 'resort' if u can call it that-no restaurants/bars/shops...NADA
Number 2-this is not a resort-it is a run down motel in dire need of either massive upgrades or being condemned and torn down. THE dragon of a lady checking us in was rough around the edges to say the least-didn't feel welcome at all.
Number3-then" mineral hot springs" didn't provide any healing powers to me-felt like I was sitting in lukewarm jacuzzi . The water seemed dirty all the time
Broken tiles in all of the 'pools' big gobs of hair around the pools-pool chairs broken and old

Rooms are a disgrace for the price this place is asking for per night. Old and dingy-everything from the curtains to the bedspread to the carpet made me think of a cheap motel. The room reaked of stale smoke

I just felt kind of dirty staying here-definitely not relaxed...sorry but I'd never return and would certainly not recommend to anyone

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsonparlan, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the trouble to write your review, but I must say that it sounds like you’re talking about a completely different hotel than ours. We are a family-owned and operated hotel with the award-winning Capri restaurant and complete full-service bar with a great view, atmospheric and serene Spa department, Spa Boutique and well-stocked Gift Shop, as well as a full-acre of beautifully landscaped Courtyard with 8 mineral springs pools of varying sizes and temperatures. There are also several fantastic restaurants and three fun bars and clubs within blocks of our place. We’re very proud of Miracle Springs, and sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory stay, if in fact it was with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Unless your looking for hepatitis and hookers available in the parking lot, I recommend staying elsewhere!
Yes, there are 8 swimming pools, very dirty, broken tiles, etc. dirty bathrooms, rooms, yuck. Sauna is worse. The location is far from anything worth while. This hotel needs to be torn down.
Only one guy on staff on checking in, Stanley. He was pretty nice.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsonparlan, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
We are very sorry you were disappointed with your stay, but suggest you’ve exaggerated somewhat in your review. I don’t know what to say about most of your comments, except that we have a large and competent maintenance staff that deal with the sort of normal wear and tear you describe immediately upon seeing or being alerted to any problems. Thank you for your kind comments about Stanley, who is our lead reservationist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
2.0 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#12 of 25 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#17 of 25 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#7 of 25 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#6 of 25 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa
Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa
#10 of 25 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Spring  Resort & Spa
The Spring Resort & Spa
#4 of 25 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Address: 10625 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Miracle Springs Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miracle Springs Resort & Spa presents an array of elegant spa therapies and beauty treatments in a relaxing hot springs resort environment with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and Jacuzzis open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms enjoy a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. 4 Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. Enjoy fine indoor & outdoor dining at The Capri Restaurant & Bar. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is the perfect weekend escape from LA or a gorgeous venue for your wedding, corporate event or banquet, or group retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Miracle Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Miracle Springs Desert Hot
Miracle Springs Resort And Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.