We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Sun Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Living Waters Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Desert Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Living Waters Spa
Save
You added Living Waters Spa to your Saves list
13340 Mountain View Rd., Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Clothing-optional Spa!
Seattle, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing Sun Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoy our first trip to Living Waters Spa Resort. Jeff, Judy and the entire staff (Kati and Jenna) were so warm and accommodating. Jenna gave a fantastic massage, the room was very European-simple but comfortable, and the pools were lovely with their "flow-through" system...much better than other spa resort that chlorinate their natural mineral water pools! We love how at this boutique spa Jeff and Judy gather everyone into the hot pool for happy hour with veggies, cheese and crackers, and cool drinks...what a wonderful way to get to know others and feel a part of a spa community. We are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms #4, 5 and 6 have the best mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    8
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
208
40
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Loved the experience, Jeff and Judy are great hosts, the facility was very clean and comfortable. Great escape from the north for February!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We were at Living Waters last year and wrote a review of that trip which was glowing. We had very high expectations as a result - and Jeff & Judy FAR exceeded them. It was another magical time spent soaking in the hot pool, taking with fellow guests, enjoying the desert on hikes, and enjoying being on vacation together. So wonderful!

If you want to unwind and relax, you can't find a better place to do it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

My wife and I have been to this oasis twice and look forward to the third time. All components of Living Waters Spa live up to the reviews by others. It is exactly what Jeff and Judy say it is in their website. We feel special and and have a very relaxing restful time for a three or four day stay. Our favorite thing is the ability to walk out of the room and get into the two pools anytime of day or night. The resaon we chose Living Waters Spa is because of the consistant sunshine and warm winter temperatures in that area.
K&F

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

My two-day visit to the Living Waters Spa was a real joy. Day one was spent winding down from the long drive from the Pacific Northwest. The hot mineral pools and quite-relaxing surroundings calmed my spirit and restored my energy. The resort has a beautifully restored retro feel with beautiful rooms and great beds. There are many good looking restaurants in Desert Hot Springs and for fancier dining, Palms Springs is just a short drive from the spa. I started day two with a hike around the 1000 Palms Oasis. Then it was back to the spa for a soak in one of the hot mineral water pools followed by the best massage I have ever had. My only regret was that I could only stay for two days. Next Year I will plan a longer stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June Lake, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Our favorite getaway where we feel like family but are pampered like royalty. The water is superb, the breakfast selections are healthy, and the afternoon munchies are always a treat. Jeff and Judy are not only great hosts, but truly good people and give the best massages we have ever had. We always stay in the on-site rooms which are simply furnished and quite comfortable. We like to be close to the hot tub, pool and sunny lounge chairs. But if you have a pet, there is also a pet-friendly condo across the street you can book. Love the peaceful atmosphere here along with great conversations with other guests and the staff. Just wish we could spend more time in this shangri-la.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Thank you Jeff and Judy and Jenna for your wonderful hospitality. It was truly a great week. The 3:00 social time was the highlight of the trip, as it was great meeting new friends and talking. The condo was roomy and comfy. I look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Living Waters Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Waters Spa

Address: 13340 Mountain View Rd., Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#1 Best Value Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rates: $99-$199. We are a clothing optional mini-resort spa with two natural hot mineral water pools, stylish rooms and condos, distinctive massage and spa treatments, king size beds, custom mattresses, free wifi, massage workshops, breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres, early check-in and late check-out, complete privacy, great people and a relaxing, romantic and de-stressing environment. Experience "more than a vacation" at Living Waters Spa and you take home the coolest vacation souvenir of all: no tan-lines! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Living Waters Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Living Waters Resort
Living Waters Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Living Waters Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.