We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soothing...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Spring Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Spring Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Spring Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   12699 Reposo Way, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Soothing...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Spring is like an oasis in this little remote desert town DHS, There are many boutique spa resorts in this area, and we have tried 3-4 of them. I gave Spring the highest rating for the quality of the springs, spa facilities, landscaping, staff services and the commitment to maintain their quality over the years. Bring a book, a bottle of good vino, your favorite music in the ipod and yourself for the weekend.. Not much planning is required. This is a wonderful retreat to your body and mind....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    40
    10
    10
    7
See reviews for
30
179
45
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Terrace, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

From checkin until checkout we didn't leave! We stashed snacks in the mini fridge and enjoyed the simple breakfast provided. The bed was super comfortable. Each of the pools is awesome and wonderful even in the rain. We both got massages which were outstanding. We are making this an anniversary tradition and are scheming on how to get there more often. My only suggestion would be to have an ice machine available. The staff was quite attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I agree with the excellent reviews....casual attire (robes and bathing suits), small and intimate, clean and constantly restocked with towels, shop for groceries before hand, neighborhood is not Beverly Hills, but its fine!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Me, my sister & cousin wanted to have a nice relaxing bday staycation. First off, I was a little apprehensive (mainly for my bright yellow MINI) about the area since I heard a couple stories on yelp about the surrounding town not being very nice/safe, even read about one couple leaving early because they were scared for their car, but I think they were all being a lil overreactive/ridiculous. I've been to far worse places in LA, the valley, TJ. It was totally fine & I felt totally safe & a lil chagrined to have been so worried. Theres a Stater Bros, Rite Aid, McDonalds & Carls Jr just down the street which was convenient. Unfortunately, we were all under the weather, but soon discovered this was the best place for rest & recuperation. Its a small place, only a dozen rooms, but the rooms themselves were very spacious w/nice clean details & well stocked with quality materials. Most of these small spas/inns in the area are meant for couples, w/2 ppl max, but they had a couple options for parties of more than 2. We stayed in the Courtyard room that included a queen tempurpedic sofa bed. The shower was nice with large rainhead, bedding was super comfortable. We also appreciated the 24hr usage of the spas, since we had a concert we didnt come back til late night, but were able to lounge in the indoor spa @midnight to relax, which was wonderful. The only cons we had was we noticed the bathroom door was a bit loud when opened, so i lodged a towel to keep it from making a racket & disturbing neighbors & also we hadn't realized the ice machine was provided by the front office that leaves around 9pm, so for after hours, make sure to fill/use the ice cube racks provided in the mini-fridge. When leaving, they provided us with huge water bottles filled with their tasty water (voted best tasting in the world) which was a sweet parting gift. Unfortunately, we came during a rainstorm, so we couldn't enjoy lounging outdoors in the beautiful landscaped areas, but it didn't stop us from having a truly wonderful time here & plan to come again w/more family members to enjoy the wonderful waters at this beautiful location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Perfect low-key getaway, with fairly easy access to Joshua Tree National Park. Climb peaks in the morning, and return for the terrific spa services and dips in the mineral pools in the afternoon and evening. The staff is very attentive, and the grounds, pools, and rooms well-maintained. The simple, chic design is a welcome break from the over-the-top offerings in Palm Springs.

Room Tip: The Mountain View suite is very private, with its own patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have been to The Spring about 10 times now...and every time I love it more and more. It is an amazing weekend escape from Los Angeles, quiet, breakfast included and 3 amazing pools! The staff is wonderful and it is only about 20 minutes to Palm Springs. They also have AMAZING massage therapists and unlimited rejuvenating mineral water. The beds are RIDICULOUSLY comfortable...just a serene haven. I love this place. :)

Room Tip: They also have rooms with kitchens and will grocery shop for you before you get there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were day spa guests at The Spring and had a wonderful experience. The pools are so comfortable and healing and the treatment my fiance and I had "The Morning Glory" was a perfect pre-wedding splurge. Make sure you take enough time to really enjoy the springs before your treatment, I would recommend 2 hours at least.

Room Tip: take advantage of the pools!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
1.6 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#13 of 25 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#12 of 25 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
1.5 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 25 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#6 of 25 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#7 of 25 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa
Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa
#10 of 25 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spring Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spring Resort & Spa

Address: 12699 Reposo Way, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Spring Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SPRING Resort & Spa is a magical place. Overlooking Palm Springs w/dramatic views of snow capped mountain peaks, magnificent mineral water emerges from the earth at 170 degrees, charged with healing, restorative minerals. Luxurious, romantic guest rooms surround 3 mineral pools, featuring king pillow-top beds, down pillows, duvets and 100% Egyptian cotton linens. THE SPRING Day Spa offers a complete line of spa treatments, massages, buffs, wraps, and facials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Spring Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spring Resort And Spa
The Spring Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Hot Spring California
The Spring Resort & Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spring Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.