We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa to your Saves list
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14500 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Desert Hot Springs
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Reasonable and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A well situated hotel at very reasonable rates. Clean and tidy with a decent sized standard room. Front office staff were friendly and helpful. Get a room on the ground floor near the pool and mineral pool.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    130
    82
    28
    27
See reviews for
55
180
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brit Columbia-Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 days. Staff was very friendly. Loved the atmosphere, very laid back and relaxing. The mineral pools were great, and open 24 hours a day. Also lots of options for different seating around the pool, shade or sun. Our room was great, fun decor. Great to have a fridge. It was very quiet and the beds were very comfy. Really enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night while on a road trip. Our room was modern-looking with a comfortable bed, nice linens, and good pillows. Everything looked very clean. All the employees were friendly and helpful.

The pool area was a nice surprise - the pool and two hot tubs use mineral water, and that Friday night the hotel was showing a movie on a big screen at the pool. It was fun to hang out in the hot tub and watch the show. There were lots of people at the pool which gave it a fun party atmosphere. The hotel guests that night were mostly 20-30s crowd.

The hotel had bachelorette and bachelor parties, but noise wasn't a problem. I did not eat in the lounge / restaurant, but had drinks and the service was good.

It's not the Ritz, but a fun little oasis in DHS. My only concern was the surrounding area. I was unaware when I booked of the high crime rate in Desert Hot Springs. The hotel has security and we had no problem during our stay, but I would not leave the hotel after dark. I would stay here again since you could spend the whole weekend on property at the pool.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY State
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really liked this place. Clean, comfortable, and quiet, it hit the spot after our day tromping all over AZ and the Mojave. As many have noted, the rooms are clean and crisp with a decidedly modern vibe. The shower was nice and large, the rooms themselves were of a good size as well. We had a nice view of San Jacinto Peak from our room. The pool and tubs were lovely, especially first thing in the morning after a long day of hiking and driving before. The staff was great, and I would suggest this to anyone for a relaxing stay in the area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, Mandah. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We also very much appreciate your kudos to our staff. We are working on finishing up our first themed rooms that are on the first floor by the pool. We have a Marilyn Monroe room and an Audrey Hepburn room that we just finished and opened up a few days ago. More of these themed rooms are on the way. You might enjoy checking them out during your next visit. Please accept our gratitude for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place. We had a spa room. It was too hot for me, but they happily reduced the temperature to a comfortable level.
The bed was comfortable and there was a nice seating bench for watching tv.
We sat by the pool and hot tub when sunning. We found a nice pair of lounge chairs where we could read without getting too much sun.
The most remarkable thing is I didn't get any mosquito bites.
We went to Palm Springs to shop. There were a lot of restaurants with tasty meals.
This is a great property. There are many different restaurants very near to the spa, and they have an agreement with a nearby gym for you.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Soleil Suites and your time by our outdoor pool. Thanks for mentioning our relationship with the World Gym nearby the hotel. We do hope you enjoyed the use of their facilities. We are very grateful for your business and do hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked on the internet and got here in time for Happy Hour and dinner. Jasmine was our waitress and she was amazingly efficient! Food was OK, but nothing to jump and shout about. Our rooms were very nice and quiet and the hot tub nice and hot, but there were way too many little kids jumping and splashing around, so I went back to the room. It was not a restful pool experience. The next morning before check out, we went down to the restaurant for breakfast and Jasmine was back on duty but she appeared to be the only one there and a group of 10 or 11 showed up, plus several other tables and she was running ragged. Some unpleasant man walked around pouring coffee for people but was totally useless. Luckily we got our food before the group showed up, but we had to wait and wait and wait for our check and finally asked the useless guy for our check and he noted that we would have to wait because there were several in front of us. Meanwhile the frazzled and overworked Jasmine was taking orders. Terrible way to run a restaurant. He could have been much more helpful but obviously chose not to be. For that experience alone, I don't think I would come back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi, Tim. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your hotel stay, but we very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience in the restaurant. We do apologize for this. We are tirelessly working to constantly improve all areas of the hotel, including the restaurant. We are very sorry we were off our game in the restaurant on the morning you had breakfast with us. We do thank you for your kudos to Jasmine. Please know that we do greatly appreciate your review and your business and do hope you would give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I tend to stick to Marriott brand hotels in large part because of their lack of bedspreads and their cleanliness. This place has just as high of cleanliness standard as the Marriott brand, and the bedding was crisp, clean and comfortable.

This hotel is going through an updating. The rooms are freshly painted, and the bathrooms are updated and modern looking. The pool area is very nice as well. If you're in the area, you really can't go wrong by staying here. You certainly won't do any better in the area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Director of Sales at Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you appreciate our new bed linens and the efforts of our housekeeping staff. We have been working hard to improve the quality of our linens and our housekeeping procedures. We thank you for letting us know our efforts are making a difference. We are very grateful for your business and do hope that you will stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Address: 14500 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the San Bernardino Mountains and at the edge of Joshua Tree National Park is the city of Desert Hot Springs, California, where you will find one of the best kept spa hotel secrets called the Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Our hotel features three gleaming pools filled with hot mineral water drawn from the Desert Hot Springs aquifer deep beneath the earth’s surface by our onsite well. For centuries this odorless and mineral-rich water is believed to hold curative powers. We offer a variety of well-appointed room types to fit your needs, all of which have been recently remodeled. Our Single Queen and King rooms afford comfortable accommodations with unique and radiant color schemes. Our Double Queen rooms offer a second queen-sized bed and are ideal for guests needing additional space. Our Soleil Suites feature a huge 6x10’ private, jetted mineral water pool inside of the suite.Our full-service spa, The Spa at Soleil, offers a number of relaxing and rejuvenating body treatments, facials and massages. When you get hungry or thirsty, our onsite restaurant and bar, Kafe|Bar, is open daily to take care of your food and beverage needs.The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is the ideal getaway spot for those looking for a serene and relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price. Some might say we offer a taste of Palm Springs, just 15 minutes away, without the Palm Springs prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Desert Hot Springs
Aqua Soleil Hotel And Mineral Water Spa
Agua Caliente Hotel
Agua Caliente Resort
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.