We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa to your Saves list
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14500 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Desert Hot Springs
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
“Great value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

The location was convenient and close to commercial area. The rooms have been recently renovated. Great value for the weekend stay for the Coachella Music Festival. Didn't get to make use of the pool, or hot tub but it was clean and inviting.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    109
    71
    24
    26
See reviews for
48
159
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Considering some of the negative reviews we weren't sure what to expect, but had an excellent stay. The staff was incredibly friendly--I did not walk past one employee who did not acknowledge me while we were there. The room appeared to be newly remodeled, was very clean,the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was very nice--good-sized shower, excellent water pressure.

The pool area was well maintained--there were incredibly high winds while we were there, but there was a staff member monitoring the area and regularly removing anything that blew into the pool. The enclosed whirlpool was particularly nice.

The restaurant was surprisingly good. Simple, but very well executed entrees and a decent craft beer selection; the waitress/bartender was very attentive and friendly.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

The place was ok didn't think the price was that great seeing as past Groupons was significantly cheaper wish I could have gotten that deal. I was expecting mineral water, although everyone kept claiming it was mineral water it smelled like regular chlorine pool water and looked like it too which I was very disappointed about. Staff was friendly nice, massages way over priced paid $240 for 2 people. The movie at night by the pool was cute. But it is Desert Hot Springs my first time there definitely middle of the desert, place is ok.I would definitely recommend it for the right price if you get a good deal then go for it don't over spend is my suggestion.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Let's start off with lobby and bar/restaurant area. These two areas appear to have been renovated. They are appealing and give the impression that the hotel is nice and modern. The food we ordered was not good. I had chicken strips that were overcooked and hard to chew.Im assuming that's what you get when you order at 9:45 and the kitchen closes at 10:00. Staff was ok, nothing to brag about. A hello and goodbye would have been nice as you entered and exited the hotel. The pool/jacuzzi area was clean and well maintained. Once you step on the elevator, it gives you an idea for what you're going to encounter. I stayed on the 3rd floor. You can pretty much hear everything that passes your room. The bathroom was recently remodeled. However the shower curtain was to short for the shower stall and water was everywhere. There was a mini fridge in my room which was a plus. The room had a funny odor.I suggest they clean the carpets. As far as cleanliness this place FAILS with me. There was what looked like blood spatter on the ceiling and on one of the mattresses. We slept in one bed our entire trip. I was told they were booked for the weekend of our stay. We also saw someone's toe nail left in the carpet. We had no other place to stay. We had to tough it out. Overall, would I stay here again? No. If you are looking for a decent "motel like" stay, this place is for you. I hope they clean up room 326. nobody wants to sleep on a mattress that has blood on it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We arrived late, our room was on the second floor, just above the pool. 7 am wake up!!! Yelling and screaming children in the pool, adults yelling, 8 am dog in the next room barking, yapping for 10 minutes,not what I had expected at "a spa resort". We went to the front desk and requested a room change, which they did, much better, in the corner, away from the pool. The room was clean, freshly painted, nice shower. The hot springs were quite warm, just right, well maintained.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep past 7 am, ask for a room that is not near the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Do not let the front of the hotel deceive you. Very nice on the inside and pool is nice as well. Room are clean with a modern flair. Restaurant has good food and drinks.
Only draw backs are there are NO ice machines so you need to go to the bar to get ice. Also, the restaurant is not open for lunch. Close to Starbucks and grocery store. Good hotel for the price!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the third floor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

First impression was not inspiring. Building looked like a hospital from the road: entrance porch gloomy and cafe window display not in keeping with a hotel restaurant. That said, interior was better, though khaki walls in the bedroom weren't the most attractive. Some nice retro touches.
First room we were offered had a view of the stairwell, but they let us have a desert view room at no extra cost. We felt this was better than rooms which faced inward, despite the traffic noise (of which, to be fair, we were warned).No balcony furniture, which was disappointing.
Pool area is very pleasant, and staff do come around to take orders from the bar. Restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Food and service good, but decor/ambience rather functional.
On the whole, ok for a couple of nights, but wouldn't recommend for a destination visit.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool may be quieter, but seemed a bit dark, with no view from upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Address: 14500 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the San Bernardino Mountains and at the edge of Joshua Tree National Park is the city of Desert Hot Springs, California, where you will find one of the best kept spa hotel secrets called the Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Our hotel features three gleaming pools filled with hot mineral water drawn from the Desert Hot Springs aquifer deep beneath the earth’s surface by our onsite well. For centuries this odorless and mineral-rich water is believed to hold curative powers. We offer a variety of well-appointed room types to fit your needs, all of which have been recently remodeled. Our Single Queen and King rooms afford comfortable accommodations with unique and radiant color schemes. Our Double Queen rooms offer a second queen-sized bed and are ideal for guests needing additional space. Our Soleil Suites feature a huge 6x10’ private, jetted mineral water pool inside of the suite.Our full-service spa, The Spa at Soleil, offers a number of relaxing and rejuvenating body treatments, facials and massages. When you get hungry or thirsty, our onsite restaurant and bar, Kafe|Bar, is open daily to take care of your food and beverage needs.The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is the ideal getaway spot for those looking for a serene and relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price. Some might say we offer a taste of Palm Springs, just 15 minutes away, without the Palm Springs prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Desert Hot Springs
Aqua Soleil Hotel And Mineral Water Spa
Agua Caliente Hotel
Agua Caliente Resort
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.