We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa to your Saves list
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14500 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Desert Hot Springs
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you plan on spending a lot of time in your room you may want a larger room of different hotel, but for the price we thought it was quite nice. Great for a romantic getaway but maybe not for the business traveller planning on doing work from his or her room. Wi-Fi???? Staff: the staff made the stay very enjoyable and beyond perfect! To our surprise, Desk manager was super helpful and accommodating. Thanks Ella. Check-in was easy and quick, thanks Doug. Went upstairs, heard a dog barking in the next room (that's not your fault). Went back downstairs, and Doug happily switched me to a different room. Wonderfully friendly bartender thanks Nate. In the bar there was a really sweet Indian women waitress was great as well. Good job management, this was some of the nicest staff I've met in Desert Hot Springs!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    130
    82
    28
    27
See reviews for
55
180
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Let me preface this with, I have never written a bad review about a hotel before. This is the first. This should be a 2 star hotel. The pictures on their website are totally deceiving. They had a great photographer that enhanced the pictures. The renovation was half done. They painted the outside of the hotel in a cool modern color scheme (slate grey and white) but didn't bother painting the inner part of the hotel, the courtyard, hallways, etc. The lobby looked nice, modern and classy but the when you hang out by the pool and spa the building looks drab and depressing. The outdoor spa was nice, hot and clean, but the indoor spa was dirty and you could actually see the scum on the water and tiles.

The room was a disappointment as well...It was the little things they didn't have: no alarm clock/radio, no sheer privacy curtain with the drapes, there was no bathtub, only a shower, the shower curtain was made of cotton (no waterproof shower liner) and it was too short and water kept getting on the floor, they only gave us one bar of soap so we had to keep transferring the soap from the shower to the sink to wash our hands, no kleenex, no coffeemaker (but they provided insulated coffee cups in the room) the fluorescent light fixture in the bathroom and outside of the bathroom were missing bulbs. We had to tell housekeeping to clean our room at 3:00 in the afternoon because it hadn't been cleaned yet, even though we had put out our sign on the door for the room to be cleaned. They didn't give us lotion, but gave us 2 conditioners instead. The tv was an old tube tv which didn't allow you to see the score of the football game because it gets cut off on the side.

If these little things don't bother you then you'll love this place, otherwise I don't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Peaks, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We decided to stay here because of the wonderful reviews on trip advisor. They must have had a complete transition in staff because the customer service was the worst that I have ever experienced! I was looking for the hidden cameras, thinking that it was a joke. I had tried to call the front desk for approx 45 min to schedule a massage, and nobody was answering. In fact, the whole experience became a joke, because it just kept getting worse. The room was stale and barely clean. I was traveling with my elderly mother - this is not a place if you can not walk alot. I am sure that I am reviewing the correct place - I am questioning the other reviewers.

Room Tip: If you are older and a bit unsteady, this would not be the place for you. Rooms are not easy to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel accommodation was wonderful! It was clean, and had great services. The staff were extremely professional and kind, specially Desk Manager, Russian lady, she is an angel.We are from Croatia, always traveling and was impressed by her. I also want to mention Gaby who served us breakfast, she is very warm and helpful. I received great value for the money. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

First impression was looked ok outside, but once inside, the desk help was extremly helpful and polite. even tho it was early he got us a room. the room was clean, no smells, yay... decorated nicely and a commfy bed, bathroom was nice and clean and modern. i liked,. everything worked.. the pool was awesome, not cold and not hot, the spas were so so relaxing one hotter than the other, i loved it, and the nighttime fire.. we got the jade bed massages included, they were great, clean no smells and they worked greart, this was a pleasant surprise, and they deserve repeat buisness.

Room Tip: top floor if in the back area, otherwise all rooms are close to pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is pleasant enough though in places ion the room needed to be repaired. For example a hole in the wall behind the door. The staff did not make us feel welcome and did not see a smile on any staff member while we were there. Hot spa pool was very nice and the desert sunset was beautiful.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The Aqua Soleil is obviously heavily renovated and what has been done is very good. Rooms are large, beds are comfortable, baths are bordering on luxurious. Customer service is very good as well.

The restaurant and bar seem to be recently renovated because the space looks very new but the menus are quite limited.

The pool and spa space is fantastic. Great pools and hot tubs, available grills and fire circle are also a nice touch of class.

Some things are still needing renovation though. The elevator is old and tends to catch people with the door. Some stairs are loose. The halls outside the rooms have uneven flooring in spots and metal encasements for long gone room A/C units sticking out, and some fire extinguisher cases that do not sit flush to the wall (darn near ripped a jacket on one). One of our rooms had a missing safey latch. The TV's did not get ESPN (in the middle of bowl game season, this was rough).

The only thing that cannot be fixed is the location. It is a good 20 minutes from the edge of Palm Springs and 30 minutes from Palm Desert so you have to definately go a distance to get to a good restaurant or tourist attraction.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Address: 14500 Palm Drive, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the San Bernardino Mountains and at the edge of Joshua Tree National Park is the city of Desert Hot Springs, California, where you will find one of the best kept spa hotel secrets called the Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Our hotel features three gleaming pools filled with hot mineral water drawn from the Desert Hot Springs aquifer deep beneath the earth’s surface by our onsite well. For centuries this odorless and mineral-rich water is believed to hold curative powers. We offer a variety of well-appointed room types to fit your needs, all of which have been recently remodeled. Our Single Queen and King rooms afford comfortable accommodations with unique and radiant color schemes. Our Double Queen rooms offer a second queen-sized bed and are ideal for guests needing additional space. Our Soleil Suites feature a huge 6x10’ private, jetted mineral water pool inside of the suite.Our full-service spa, The Spa at Soleil, offers a number of relaxing and rejuvenating body treatments, facials and massages. When you get hungry or thirsty, our onsite restaurant and bar, Kafe|Bar, is open daily to take care of your food and beverage needs.The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is the ideal getaway spot for those looking for a serene and relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price. Some might say we offer a taste of Palm Springs, just 15 minutes away, without the Palm Springs prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Desert Hot Springs
Aqua Soleil Hotel And Mineral Water Spa
Agua Caliente Hotel
Agua Caliente Resort
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.