We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Are So Happy & Relieved!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   67425 Two Bunch Palms Trail, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Desert Hot Springs
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We Are So Happy & Relieved!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

As you can see from two previous trip reviews on Two Bunch Palms that I wrote my wife & I are die hards having gone there for more then 30 years and we just spent 7 nights and are planning on going back next year for 10-12 nights.
We were so worried that our little paradise was going to change for the worst with new owners. Now, after our recent stay not only are we no longer worried but are excited about more exciting changes to come.
We met & had a conversation with new CEO Kevin Kelly who kindly took the time to explain to us in detail the changes to come. Based on the recent changes I'd say he knows precisely what is needed and more, could not be a better choice for CEO.
The new dinning room is nothing short of spectacular! The New F&B Director Ryan was just the very best, went out of his way to have things for us made from various menus. The staff thank God is still in place the ever great Natalie, Renee, Sonia & the perfect new addition Mariela. The food has NEVER< been better!
The front desk is finally after many years staffed with pleasant & accommodating people under the direction of dir of reserve ration the great Danielle. I know this is boring with all the praise but my wife & are can never express our relief that our home away from home is returning to its old glory days and beyond.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rianna R, Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I'm sure I speak for the staff when I say that we agree with you wholeheartedly about all the wonderful changes under the leadership and direction of a wonderful and brilliant visionary/CEO Kevin Kelly. Ryan and Danielle are just one of the many models of the new culture that he has instilled. Many of us are so excited to realize the long term vision but in the meantime, we are enjoying being part a values-based company focused on providing our guests an emotionally safe sanctuary to find their better selves. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    44
    18
    11
    5
See reviews for
5
103
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I'm a returning guest of over 10 years. I loved what they did to the restaurant. The newly painted rooms, and lack of cockroaches! I thought the menu delicious and in keeping with the new spa like design of the restaurant. My disappointment was with the Grotto. Very rough bottom. Ruined my new swim suit.This could be remedied with a thin coat of polymer over the rough stuff and still give it anti slip ( for insurance I'm sure) properties. Also the white paint on the rocks was glaring. Why not try to match the rocks with grey. Also, has something changed with the water in the grotto. It did not seem the same and had a very slight chlorine smell.

Loved the cleaned up gounds as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rianna R, Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
So happy that you loved the changes. As for the grotto surface, we are examining options to address the concern. For safety and health reasons, we have chosen to add a very minute amount of chlorine to the water to control the growth of algae on the pebble surface. The grotto refreshes itself every 24 hours but the constant flow of artesian well water at temperatures above 96 degrees will ultimately begin to produce algae on the pool surfaces. But rest assured that the healing qualities of the water have not been compromised. Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is our seventh year visiting Two Bunch. We stopped for a few years because of the transition with the change of owners, but it seems like it is back on track, and the tranquil place we love & enjoy. The healing waters are divine. They could use more free classes (only one yoga class at 9:00 a.m.). Would like to see Meditation, water aerobics, etc...
The service was good but still needs improvement as they are understaffed. But they are more than eager to please... the general manager drove to the grocery store to buy us a morning paper because someone forgot to deliver their papers. We will definitely go again. It helps to have a favorite room--- ours is number 3.

Room Tip: We love the rooms facing the grotto - rooms 1-8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rianna R, Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
How wonderful that you decided to give our resort another try. And hopefully you'll do it again soon, so you can enjoy all the programs we've added to the daily yoga. Just check out our website - January has quite a line up of activities and it only promises to be better. We are also continuing to invest in training and hiring staff that truly understand our role of creating an environment that allows all our guests to find their better selves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Returning guest visitng to see the new renovations- not good. No longer balcony in restaurant with a view of the mountains-Gone! Now enclosed empty and sterile. Restaurant not rustic, lost charm. Furniture uncomfortable. Menu revised,and no longer serves the fabulous staples. Also, states organic yet not not, food stale old, brown lettuce, rubber for chicken, very unfortunate! Prices increased for all treatments, as well as restaurants. No longer has Sangria / homemade cookies on Friday/ Sat nights.
No longer offering lemonade/ice tea during the day. They cut back all orchard trees so you cannot access to lemons or grapefruits BUT they encourage you to pick or try? With all these expensive changes one can already see more increases, less specialized service, so dissappointing...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rianna R, Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We regret that you did not appreciate the improvements we've made to the restaurant and other areas of the property including the grotto. We have just hired an amazing new chef and are continuing to evolve and taking every guest feedback seriously. We hope you return nevertheless and manage to enjoy our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Wow! What an awesome and perfect experience. The first room we had (#124) didn't have a microwave, when I called to ask if they could bring us one, they upgraded our room to a lovely very large, one bedroom suite (#125) which had a private backyard. Also, because it was our anniversary, they brought a bottle of wine to our room. It was above and beyond our expectations! The grotto was very soothing and relaxing, although I wish it was not chlorinated - kind of dried our skin out a little. The staff were very friendly. The yoga instructor was great and the grounds were pristine and stunning. We had breakfast at their restaurant, Essence, which was very pretty and had great views. However, the food was just okay.

All in all it was a perfect romantic weekend!

Room Tip: Room 125 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rianna R, Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We are delighted that we could be part of your special day. As for the grotto, please be advised that we have chosen to add a minute amount of chlorine to the waters to control the growth of algae on the pebble surface. The grotto refreshes itself every 24 hours but the constant flow of artesian well water at temperatures above 96 degrees will ultimately begin to produce algae on the pool surfaces. This cholorine is not enough to dry out your skin. Any prolonged exposure to water will do this. As for Essense, we had just opened the restaurant at the time of your visit. Since then we have hired an amazing new chef and have received so many great reviews. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Surrounded by stark mountains and a true desert terrain, "Two Bunch" delivers a beautiful resort with a large mineral water spa, soaring palm trees and well manicured lawns, a pool and tennis courts. The rooms are large and well appointed. The beds are comfortable. The bath facilities and shower first rate. Many services are offered such as massage and mud baths. We had dinner at the restaurant which has just been renovated and is very attractive. The food was reasonably priced and tasty. My first course was borscht, a hearty, tasty dish. My roasted duck was exceptional. The generous portion of duck was cooked just right, rice and kale perfect compliment to a well conceived dish.
The cost of the room, at around $280 with all facilities included was fair, as was the prices in the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rianna R, Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are continuing to make improvements to the property and have enhanced the programs that we offer to guests so the value to your stay is truly about the curative waters, the healers, healthy gourmet dining, and programs to help you find your better self. We look forward to seeing you in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed in fountain room #127. A spacious room with 2 King Beds that were extremely comfortable. I believe recently renovated.
We would have liked to have fresh air in the room, but the French doors did not have screens. Unfortunately, we had to keep the doors closed & use the noisy fan. It would be great if there were disappearing screens that would lock, we would have loved to listen to the desert night sounds. Other than that we had a great, relaxing time. The grotto is so nice, the spa, wonderful, the yoga at 9 am was the perfect way to begin the day.
The food was fabulous, i highly recommend the Seared Ahi. Breakfast & lunch was delicious as well.

Room Tip: If you like fresh air, ask for a room that has operational windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rianna R, Director of Brand & Communication at Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Kristin, I have been waiting to compose this response to you until after we started renovated our first model room... we hope that our new product will meet your expectations and we cannot wait for you to return. Have you tried the yoga in our yoga dome? We have added so much programming, we will keep you busy and healthy the next time you visit.

Wishing you the best for 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa

Address: 67425 Two Bunch Palms Trail, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the cradle of time deep within the Coachella Valley Desert, the waters of health ascend through the geological fault at Miracle Hill and descend downward to nurture the oasis that is the legendary Two Bunch Palms Spa Resort. This 600 year old life-sustaining hot artesian mineral well was prized by Native American tribes and archeological digs have uncovered historical village sites adjacent to the naturally occurring spring. This healing refuge has withstood the test of time and continues to be a retreat from the world where people shed their everyday burdens and enjoy the experience.Throughout the years, many celebrities have come to Two Bunch Palms Spa Resort to shed the trappings of their fame while donning the simple life in our Two Bunch robe. Enticed by the magical allure of mineral waters, natural beauty and therapeutic relaxation, many have come to make their spiritual mark on Two Bunch Palms Spa Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Bunch Palms Hotel Desert Hot Springs
2 Bunch Palms Resort & Spa
Two Bunch Palms Resort And Spa
Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.