We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The prettyest of our 7 nights in Dodeconese (with kind and gracious hosts, as well)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelika Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Angelika Studios to your Saves list
Angelika Studios
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   Alinda, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Alinda B&B and Inns
Bermuda
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
“The prettyest of our 7 nights in Dodeconese (with kind and gracious hosts, as well)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Because there were no reviews of Angelika on Booking.com, I ALMOST didn't select it!?! Relying only on the many fine reviews here on TripAdvisor we're so glad that I did!
I mentioned our 7:30 a.m. arrival from Piraeus in my booking but hadn't heard back. What a delight, then, as we were walking in to Lakki, preparing to have breakfast and take a bus to Alinda, to have Markos drive by in Angelika's minibus and ask if WE were the guests he'd been at the port to pick up! Because of the timing of the ferry we were not only allowed an 'early check in', we were offered to help ourselves from the breakfast bar (we added an extra 5 Euro when we checked out, as our room option had not included breakfast). The gardens and room were exactly as pictured and described here on Trip Advisor and my husband liked the lovely studio so much it was hard to blast him OUT of it to go see beautiful Alinda (much less, any more of Leros)! Not only were both our hosts sweet and dedicated to our having a good time, when I had to confess at check out to Areti that Jim had broken a glass in our room she put on a 'horrified' face before laughing and patting my arm to say that it was okay. I can't recall what it was about, but I'd seen a glimpse of her humour the first day as well; she made me smile with her playfulness.
There was a couple in the suite next to us who also were out enjoying the gorgeous views from their balcony at 'happy hour' our first night and because of the sound-barriers between balconies, we were able to enjoy without wishing they would go to dinner :-). The second morning we walked in to Alinda for breakfast [Lambos does a nice omelet with ham, cheese, or 'beacon' :-)] and to the sweet War Museum that is open 9 - noon?, then returned to snooze away the rest of the morning, until check-out, in our suite.
Jim asked Marcos if he would mind giving us a lift to Agia Marina where we thought the Dodocenese Seaways would depart (for Kos). Areti had Marcos call the harbor police who unfortunately didn't know (until a half an hour before its 2:30, delayed) departure whether it would be Lakki or Agia Marina. Markos was certain it would be Lakki and had we listened to him we would have saved a 7 Euro taxi from Agia Marina (where we asked Marcos to drop us) onward to Lakki! You are one smart and kind guy, Markos!
Lambos has a wonderful laid-back feel, so it was a great island to start getting in to vacation 'mode'. Although I'd looked on Booking.com and Trip Advisor to stay instead at nearby studios, once I saw the other choices, they weren't nearly as pretty as Angelika. Thank you Areti and Markos, for being one of the nicest memories of a wonderful Greek holiday.

Room Tip: Shazbat; can't recall the number but it was the second floor suite to the left as you came to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    7
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kontich
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Fantastic place. Wonderfull garden and clean rooms. Nice view of the castle and the bay.
Quite and peacefull. Very friendly owners too. Excellent deal for this price. Many taverna's in the neighbourhood. Most of them with table on the beach. Lovely dining with view on the bay and the sea.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikoathens, Manager at Angelika Studios, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Many kiss from leros and angelika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Angelika Studios is a really nice choice. Rooms are clean, spacious and fully equipped, with great view and gorgeous gardens. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Certainly we’ ll choose it again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were guest at angelika and had an excellent experience.
New structure with a beautiful and coloured garden. Quiet place, away from the noise
Room clean and wide with comfort (a/c, tv, fridge)
From the balcony a good view of the long beach of Alinda and the castelo of Skala
Marcos and son families are very helpful and give you a lot of good suggestions. Simply ask
Anto & Mauri

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

When we arrived in Leros on the catamaran from Patmos, we were met by the owner of Angelika Studios at the port. We were driven straight to our accommodation and the first thing we noticed was the amazing gardens that surround the property. Maintained to the highest standard with a variety of blooms, floral arches and water fountains, we were thrilled to find ourselves in such a pleasant and welcoming environment.

Our en-suite room was spotless with lots of character. Double doors opened out on a vast balcony with splendid views of the sea, castle and villages perched on the hills across the bay.

The walk from Angelika Studios to the beach was very pleasant with the beautiful aroma of roses, lillies and jasmine wafting into the air. We met very friendly and pleasant locals in the restaurants, the cafeteria, the little shops and small supermarkets, all of them pleased to answer our questions and make suggestions to ensure our time on the island was even more memorable.

We had chance to look at some of the larger apartments that Angelika Studios offer for rental and they are all very clean, spacious and comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen and balcony.

The owners are very pleasant, friendly people and we'd love to return for a longer stay with them. On the day of our departure, we were driven to the airport as another gesture of goodwill. This is certainly the ideal location for a peaceful and stress-free holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

This is a lovely place to stay. The family are incredibly friendly and helpful and the apartment and the view were among the best of anywhere we have stayed in 25 years visiting Greece.The rooms were so clean and well looked after. The use of the pool next door made it the complete place to stay. Loved Leros, ...(only down side is the mosquitoes are very active so be warned!!) loved Angelika. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

This is a very beautiful place with the prettiest gardens in Leros and gorgeous views of the castle and Alinda Bay. We stayed in a family accommodation apartment which was fully equipped with everything that you could need for a comfortable stay. The hotel has a pool which we used almost every day as well as being walking distance to the lovely beaches of Alinda. Everything is within walking distance here, including the supermarkets, cafes, entertainment bars and of course beaches. We rented a quad bike which was arranged by Markos the owner which enabled us to explore Leros in all its beauty. This hotel is owned by a very lovely and united family who are very friendly, hospitable and extremely welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they did everything to make us feel welcome and at home in Leros. Our daughter has even made some friends here and we will most certainly be returning regularly for our summer holidays. Thank you Markos, Ariti, Mary, Yanis, Mikhalis, Vicki, baby Ariti and baby Markos for making our holidays most memorable. We will definitely be seeing you again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Angelika Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelika Studios

Address: Alinda, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Leros > Alinda
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Alinda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelika Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelika 's Studios are situated in the most beautiful resort of Leros at Alinda. Angelika is amphitheatrical build surrounded by a wonderful garden full of colors. From our verandas you can enjoy a magic view of the sea and of our beautiful castle in the background. We are only 300 meters from the beach, the nearest restaurants, clubs and super markets. Angelika provides you with a mini bus for your transportation from and towards the ports and the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Angelika Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelika Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.