We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise

Paradise
Achladies Beach, Achladias 37002, Greece
+30 2427 021279
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Achladias
4.5 of 5 stars 94 Reviews
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nothing to dislike here, ths staff were friendly and very accomodating (we have two young children) and the food was great quality

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    29
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
swindon
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“typicall greek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Right by the sea, traditional greek music only, great service and good value greek dishes. Weekly greek night was also wewll worth attending.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heswall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great calamari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Lovely position and food was great. As were the iced glasses for the Mythos. Visit every time we to to Skiathos

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cricklade, England
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great bar - friendly staff - great view - perfect location - ice cold Mythos (on tap)

The only drawback - leaving

Go

It cannot disappoint

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good Name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We've visited this place several times over the years. The last visit was on Father's Day this year.
We visted with another couple and our intention was to have a lazy afternoon in the shade overlooking the beach with the view out to the islands.
We ordered several courses of food and asked the waiters to stagger the food's arrival.
So we shared salads, sardines, calamari, kebabs etc and spent a few hours eating, laughing and quaffing Mythos and the House White.
The waiters are very good and the food was excellent.
We wobbled over to the jetty and caught the water taxi back to the harbour after a delightful afternoon in Paradise.
We'll do it again, you should try it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise also viewed

Achladias, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.