We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 Girard St., Delano, CA 93215 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Delano
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Very nice room. Give it an above average for the price. Continental breakfast also included Belgian Waffles which as a nice change from usual sweet buns and coffee. No problem returning.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 55traveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2009

This hotel is so nice brekfast was wonder full hot breakfast I stay so many rodeway inn this is nice frendly staf helpfully people I like to stay I will tell all of my friend to stay here because us cheap and nice beter than other hotel in this economy

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shailesh1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

friendly, comfortable, affordable, centrally located, excellent service and great rooms.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LosAngeles_CaRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

En route to Sequoia National Park, my boyfriend and I stopped in Delano for the night. The Best Western was full, so our second try was with the Rodeway Inn. Even though it was late at night, the manager was prompt and courteous in booking us a room. The room was spotless and huge. In the morning, the complimentary breakfast was ample. Overall, the stay was quite pleasant, and definitely a bargain considering how cheap it was!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mssmymrbls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conesus, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

We're a western New Youk couple that just completed a 25th anniversary/second honeymoon trip in California - 18 days that included 10 different motels. Some were quite expensive and some were quite nice - but this one was top value - inexpensive and totally enjoyable. Our room at the Rodeway was spotless and included all the amenities - as one would expect. Less expected were the neat and clean grounds, the safe and secure feel of the place, and the well-maintained pool (they need one - Delano is hot!). Finally, Sunny, the hotel operator, was as helpful and couteous as can be - he even volunteered to call a place we wanted to visit - he found the number, then gathered and explained to us directions from the motel to the rural outpost we were seeking. a VERY ENJOYABLE VISIT

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdonohue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

Not many choices to choose from in Delano. I am Choice Member, so I'd figure that I could safely stay at this Rodeway Inn, in Delano. Boy was I wrong. This was the filthiest place I've ever stayed at. The person at the counter was rude and had a real bad attitude. The whole place smelled really bad. I tried to cancel, but they charged me anyway, so I ended up staying the night. I guess it was the only way this place made money, by charging unknowing people for the rooms that they never stayed in. I contacted Choice Hotel customer relation to complain and they said each place is independently owned, so there was nothing they could do. They did offer to give me a $25 coupon for stay at other locations, which was a very nice gesture. I respectfully rejected the offer, since my stay left such a bad impression. So if you want to spend $65 to $85 for a night (that's with triple A and whatever discounts for a single. They charge more for additional people) if you don't mind fighting with whatever is crawling around, if you can put up with nothing working in your room' and if moldy stinky smell of rotten carpet doesn't bother you, so you can save $10, then this is the place for you. I should have checked out the reviews before I stayed here.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomRoland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Delano hotels

garden grove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

I made reservation for 2 nights at this hotel. At check-in, I noticed how filthy everything was, and tried to cancel. The general manager wouldn't let me. He said he would do me a favor by letting me cancel the 2nd night, but must charge me for the first night. I decided to go ahead and stay. As I expected, the room was filty, towels were not clean, and there was a horrible smell.
I went across the street and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and it was a huge difference. I paid an additional $15, but along with that I got breakfast, clean room, fitness center, and an awesome night of sleep.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1kylejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delano
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99
13.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
24.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Porterville
22.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
#2 of 5 in Porterville
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2211 Girard St., Delano, CA 93215 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Delano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Delano
Delano Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing