We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazed the Health Department allows them to stay open” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travel Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Travel Inn to your Saves list
Travel Inn
405 Cecil Avenue, Delano, CA 93215   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Roseburg, Oregon
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Amazed the Health Department allows them to stay open”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Anyone who give this place more than a star is not telling the truth. It is literally falling down. The walls are cracked, the parking lot is almost non existent, mostly dirt and all pot holed and in an area of Delano that you may not be comfortable walking around in. The room was FILTHY!. Got in the shower and watched the dirt rinse off my feet from walking barefoot on the carpet. The staff IS nice, not their fault the owner chooses to keep the place in disrepair.. Stay there again? Not on a bet, under the overpass looks cleaner and safer. Avoid this place folks, at any price.

Room Tip: Pick one some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    0
    1
    7
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delano, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed for one night, I went swimming, water was nice and enjoyable.
The room was large, air conditioning run excellent and the TV worked well.
The water in the shower was plentful and enjoyable.
The attendant was service was immediate!
I recommend this more affordable and a clean nice place to stay in Delano!

Room Tip: Great place to spend the night during business, it is close to the freeway but yet is not next to it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The price is cheap but you get what you pay for. First time I stayed at this hotel one of the workers walked in my room while I was asleep. The last time I stayed there, there was a ROACH in my room. The rooms are NOT that nice, the furniture is run down, the refrigerator doesn't work sometimes you may get a room with a microwave or coffee pot. The people are nice but having roaches is NOT acceptable & is VERY NASTY.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This sad little motel was so shabby and run-down, and it was shockingly overpriced for a tiny town like this. There were very nice cars and trucks in the parking lot, though, which was reassuring. In the room, the carpet was worn and sticky, there were cigarette burn marks on every horizontal surface and the giant entertainment center had holes cut in the back that looked like they were cut with a hatchet, and held a TV much too small. There was a tiny refrigerator balanced on a rickety table, and after we moved the table and plugged it in, amazingly it worked! The TV did, too. The pluses: we got in very late (2 am), and the clerk, a young Latino, was very accommodating. We walked up to the office to request more towels, and he brought them to our room within minutes. To our surprise and delight, the sheets under the shabby bedspread were snow-white and pristine. The bathroom showed its years, but was scrubbed and immaculate. Everything was incredibly clean, despite being worn and scarred. There was only one switch on the two lights over the bed, so we had to unscrew it and share it every time we wanted to turn them on or off, which was hilarious. The tiny coffeepot on the bathroom sink made excellent coffee. I couldn't recommend it, and I wouldn't stay there again (I'll spring for the twice-the-price Holiday Inn across the street), but the Travel Inn staff clearly works hard to clean and operate the place and their dedication shows.

Room Tip: They're all in a row, so it doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

The room was about 90 degrees when we first got in (1am), which turned out to be a good thing because the heat had killed the 100+ bugs (mostly termites) in the bathroom. The furniture is so damaged I can only assume what has gone on in the room. The lamp shades have plastic covers on them. My hubby is definitely in the dog house for picking this one.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I am a truck driver so I have stayed at a lot of rooms in a lot of places. Rooms are nice not great but nice and clean rates are good and the motel staff is great friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Also if I was asked about a place to stay in Delano I would tell them to stay here

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

I stay there every two weeks and i also visit at the prison the guy that runs the motel knows this so i know thats not the reason. i have had nothing but great experiences there. i usually stay in one of the 8 rooms though. and i will continue going there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Address: 405 Cecil Avenue, Delano, CA 93215
Location: United States > California > Delano
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.